We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good surf instructor!”

FilSurf Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you are a complete newbie or an experienced surfer, our surf lessons and camps are perfect for you!The FilSurf School is one of the fastest growing surf schools the in Algarve. Established in 2008, it has an international reputation for offering the finest services, facilities and consistently perfect learning conditions. Surfing is a lifestyle, a way of life and a great recreational activity that promotes physical fitness, great health, alleviates and relieves stress, and allows you to be in touch with nature!The FilSurf School offers the total surfing experience. With our qualified multilingual coaches fully accredited and trained in all disciplines of surfing and water safety, we offer the best surfing adventures in the Algarve. We aim to be a vibrant and intellectually challenging place of learning, introducing students to a community of surfers who share a passion for discovery and respect for the ocean.Surf lessons cover everything from beginner basic skills in paddling and turning, to reef surfing and advanced maneuvers. Extreme tuition levels include preparations for competition level surfing.SO PACK YOUR BIKINI & BOARDSHORTS AND MAKE YOUR HOLIDAYS AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE!The FilSurf Team
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

i was kind of sad reading the former comment, as it doesn't come even close to the experience i made with the school. professional instructor. nice, kind, respectful, responsible with regard to the safety of it's students. same applies to his Co-instructor. i booked the course prior reading the other comment and am lucky i didn't. i would have missed a superb surf experience. everything - from a to z in all aspects - was organized professionally and conducted in a professional manner.
"thanks" to Fil and J for the great Surf experience!

Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilSurf, Manager at FilSurf Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much Rainer for your feedback, attitude and really great words! We appreciate it a lot! It was a big pleasure to teach you and your son! Hope to see you again and thank you very much one more time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"booked days"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"green waves"
in 2 reviews
"whole week"
in 2 reviews
"good vibes"
in 2 reviews
"learning how"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 6 reviews
"whole team"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 7 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"felipe"
in 11 reviews
"lesson"
in 39 reviews
"instructor"
in 47 reviews
"beginners"
in 23 reviews
"ze"
in 5 reviews
"holiday"
in 15 reviews
"session"
in 9 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Wow. What a wonderful couple of days. Thank you so much for the
> experience. Filipe was fabulous and thank you for your patience and
> understanding around the booking. Charlie and I had an wonderful time
> learning how to surf with a knowledgeable and entertaining teacher.
> Watch out Cornwall. Here we come. ‍♀️‍♀️
>
> Thanks again

Thank Ed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilSurf, Manager at FilSurf Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you very much, Edward!
Hope to see you again!
Keep surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

While me and 13teen years daughter had been on our Portugal holidays in Lisbon, suddenly we decided to visit Lagos for some days in the end of May. My daughter’s dream was to try surfing ‍♀️ and for me it was just planned to feel all the beautiful nature of this place. When we arrived to Lagos, we decided to try surflessons with Filsurf school, we booked 3 days and that days were amazing! My daughter fall in love with surfing. Our instructor Filipe was very attentive, nice, polite, helped all the time! He showed professionalism and was so kind cool and funny! We’ve got a lot of positive and bright moments on our short surf trip. We want to come back in August this year. Thank you so much, guys! See you soon! ✨

Thank ElisabethFreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilSurf, Manager at FilSurf Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Elizabeth! Thank you very much for such a nice and warm feedback! Time with you was brilliant! Hope to see you as soon as possible on our lessons!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome! Wonderful! Best;)) Filipe is great instructor of surfing:) Great knowledge, leniency - and he’s very friendly person! Beautiful trip to Arrifana, Amado and Cordoama Beach

Thank oksydaza c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilSurf, Filipe at FilSurf Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you very much, guys! Was a big pleasure to teach you! Hope to see you again! Keep surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We received excellent service: booking one day advance by e-mail and got quick replies from customer service (even out of office hours). Pick-up from our hotel on agreed time. All was very well organized, small snack at the beach and very professional surfteachers! We warmly recommend!

Thank mikosonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FilSurf, Manager at FilSurf Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mikosonen!
Thank you very much for your warm words! Your opinion is very important for us and make us feel happy!
You are very welcome any time you wish to surf with us!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FilSurf Surf School also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to FilSurf Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing