We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price+quality!”
Review of 100% Cosy Hostel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
100% Cosy Hostel
Ranked #78 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My boyfriend and me stayed here for three nights and I have no complaints. The hostel is quite difficult to find (despite of the indications of the web!) but the owner, Marie, was very kind when we called her and offered to pick us up! We had a private room with bathroom that had views of the sierra, which was very nice. It is true that it is a little bit far from downtown (15-20 minutes walk) but it is so much cheaper than central hotels and the low price isn't to the detriment of the quality. Would definitely repeat the experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My friend and I stayed here a few years ago-- it was probably the best places we stayed while backpacking in Europe! It was a little difficult finding the place since it is a little outside of the town, but it is totally worth it. The people who run it are very sweet and accommodating, and the room we stayed in had access to the roof for a fantastic view. It's about half an hour walk to the center of town and an hour walk to the grotto. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust3188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The house does not have a central location but it benefits from that in several ways. Value for money is very good, quieter and wonderful views over some of the countryside. A conscientious and decent owner, Marie will go out of her way to accomodate the guests personal needs. A nice change from busy central hotels, it has a relaxed atmosphere. Individual furnishings and a comfy bed, clean and spacious rooms upstairs. I spent two separate stays at the place in September/October 2011 and it was almost perfect. If there was any issue then Marie was there 'hands' on to deal with it, it was a 'breath' of fresh air to see such an attitude.

Room Tip: One room has spectacular views across a the countryside and if you are lucky you can sit and watch l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulfveteran91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

this place was extremely affordable! we had a difficult time finding it but when we arrived the host was very nice! there were 3 of us and we paid for 2 rooms. she showed us one room with a double bed and the second room with 2 double beds. we asked if we could switch to just the one room with 2 beds. she could have said no, which is what i expected after many experiences in hostels but she said of course and changed it for us, making everything cheaper. she was friendly, made lots of recommendations, gave us maps and directions and discount cards for different restaurants. it was only a few minutes from town!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugs2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
5.6 km away
Lagos Youth Hostel
Lagos Youth Hostel
#38 of 53 in Lagos
43 reviews
5.3 km away
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
0.0 km away
Quinta das Barradas
Quinta das Barradas
#1 of 1 in Odiaxere
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,485 reviews
5.6 km away
Casa do Joao
Casa do Joao
#1 of 1 in Barao de Sao Joao
14 reviews
5.3 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 53 in Lagos
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100% Cosy Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100% Cosy Hostel

Address: Urb. das Amendoeiras, Lt 1-B, Albardeira, Lagos, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing