We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$322
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilabranca Apartments(Lagos)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$179
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$58
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
62
140
55
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
140
55
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillwashing machinethese apartmentspingo docetennis courtspool areathe security guardhuge living areacorner apartmentminute walkeach blockold towngood sizetown centreearly hoursfull size fridgesunny balcony
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We returned for a second stay this year and found much to be as high a quality as two years ago. They are working hard to keep the site tidy and, as before, those in reception were very helpful. Our first night was terrible with an apartment making a ridiculous amount of noise past 3am. I commented at reception the next day and there was not a repeat. The apartment was as well equipped as before although there seemed to be some confusion over inflatables in the pool. When we came last time this had been closely 'policed' but this didn't seem to be the case this year. A little frustrating...
My biggest gripe would be the level of cleaning. The maids came regularly but did the minimal in my opinion. I didn't feel the apartment was as clean as it could have been on arrival and I would have expected the floors to have been mopped at least once during our 10 night stay. There was a lot of dust under floors etc. This was a shame as the VitaSol does offer excellent value for money in the super town of Lagos. I don't think this would put us off retraining but it will be a factor we weren't aware of last time.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked VitaSol through BA Holidays and got the flight and accommodation as one package. Apartment was fine apart from uncomfortable sofas and hard bed, but had a good shower and a bath for our 2.5-year-old son, which was great. No kettle or hair dryer, so take your own. Pool, lovely - overall, a decent place to stay in the Algarve.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGR_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a privately owned apartment on this complex via owners direct website. We got what I think was a very good deal at just £470 for a two bedroom apartment that slept 6...comfortably. We were a family of 6 altogether, 2 adults with a 20 year old, 17 year old, 11 and 10 year old. The apartment itself was probably the best we've ever stayed in for the money. It was huge..2 good sized bathrooms, everything you'd need in the kitchen, massive balcony. And the air con worked! To the point that we were sometimes chilly!! The complex itself does look a bit strange at first...quite residential housing estate type look but with beautiful greenery and trees and pathways that helped enormously to make it more attractive. The pool was massive and never over crowded. There were loads of sunbeds and we never had an issue getting any (with umbrella) and we didn't get up very early....10.30ish. The pool bar staff were just brilliant. Really friendly and we made some good friends there with the Adam sandler look alike Davide and Pablo and his dad! The food was good too. Shame they only stay open late on karaoke nights ...Mondays and Thursdays. No other entertainment on the site. We only used reception once and they were helpful. Wifi only around reception area but that was fine...we were on holiday and wanted to escape. The supermarket round the corner served fresh croissants and rolls all day every day which were still warm...just perfect for breakfast and lunch. The walk into town...well yeah 10 mins to marina, 20 mins into lagos town but it's a lovely walk and it works off the food on the way back. Recommend portofinos Italian and pashmina Indian to eat out. There isn't anything if teenagers want nightlife but can head into lagos for that if want to. Overall we had a really good week there and would definitely stay again. The only down side was no inflatables in the pool (I asked why and it is a health and safety rule in Portugal) but it didn't spoil our children's fun too much. Lovely complex...definitely recommend for value for money and standard of apartments :-)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank tinsel_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Lovely and spacious complex within 1kl or 5 min walk of the beautiful resort Lagos with its very nice marina we have stayed in Marina Park for the past number of years and each year it seem to get better ,It has a a great green area with lovely swiming pool for adults and children and only 10 min walk to one of the best beaches in the Algarve

Room Tip: WE always book private better value for money
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank 683Paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We are here now! On arrival at around 6pm we could not get key to open door waited outside for 30min for someone to come help, not good when ya been travelling all day! Finally get in go shopping come back at 8pm can't get in again another 30 min wait!
Beautiful apartment best I've ever had immaculate and
Huge balcony.
No instructions in English for Telly, washer, heater, hot water cooker so had to call reception out again!
10 min to Marina and 10 min to a brilliant supermarket.
20 min to bars, and about 40 min to beach down a horrid dirty rd!!!!
Beach once there was lovely,
Staff at hotel were lovely and tried there best to help with all the faults,
Would not go again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nannabea50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews