We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartment”
Review of VitaSol Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VitaSol Park
Ranked #16 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lengthy transfer from airport as Lagos quite a distance from Faro airport. Ease of check-in/out. Well kept complex. Large clean apartment with all amenities. Requested a kettle and one was left in our room. Noise could be heard from dogs barking even though it states no dogs allowed in rooms. Steep hill up and down to reach town, beach,bars, restaurants and supermarket. I consider myself to be physically fit but after a day at beach you feel that hill! Lagos was very windy during our stay, dont know if this is the norm. could have done with jeans and long sleeves at night as it was cool at beginning of August.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 88 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We returned for a second stay this year and found much to be as high a quality as two years ago. They are working hard to keep the site tidy and, as before, those in reception were very helpful. Our first night was terrible with an apartment making a ridiculous amount of noise past 3am. I commented at reception the next day and there was not a repeat. The apartment was as well equipped as before although there seemed to be some confusion over inflatables in the pool. When we came last time this had been closely 'policed' but this didn't seem to be the case this year. A little frustrating...
My biggest gripe would be the level of cleaning. The maids came regularly but did the minimal in my opinion. I didn't feel the apartment was as clean as it could have been on arrival and I would have expected the floors to have been mopped at least once during our 10 night stay. There was a lot of dust under floors etc. This was a shame as the VitaSol does offer excellent value for money in the super town of Lagos. I don't think this would put us off retraining but it will be a factor we weren't aware of last time.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked VitaSol through BA Holidays and got the flight and accommodation as one package. Apartment was fine apart from uncomfortable sofas and hard bed, but had a good shower and a bath for our 2.5-year-old son, which was great. No kettle or hair dryer, so take your own. Pool, lovely - overall, a decent place to stay in the Algarve.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGR_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a privately owned apartment on this complex via owners direct website. We got what I think was a very good deal at just £470 for a two bedroom apartment that slept 6...comfortably. We were a family of 6 altogether, 2 adults with a 20 year old, 17 year old, 11 and 10 year old. The apartment itself was probably the best we've ever stayed in for the money. It was huge..2 good sized bathrooms, everything you'd need in the kitchen, massive balcony. And the air con worked! To the point that we were sometimes chilly!! The complex itself does look a bit strange at first...quite residential housing estate type look but with beautiful greenery and trees and pathways that helped enormously to make it more attractive. The pool was massive and never over crowded. There were loads of sunbeds and we never had an issue getting any (with umbrella) and we didn't get up very early....10.30ish. The pool bar staff were just brilliant. Really friendly and we made some good friends there with the Adam sandler look alike Davide and Pablo and his dad! The food was good too. Shame they only stay open late on karaoke nights ...Mondays and Thursdays. No other entertainment on the site. We only used reception once and they were helpful. Wifi only around reception area but that was fine...we were on holiday and wanted to escape. The supermarket round the corner served fresh croissants and rolls all day every day which were still warm...just perfect for breakfast and lunch. The walk into town...well yeah 10 mins to marina, 20 mins into lagos town but it's a lovely walk and it works off the food on the way back. Recommend portofinos Italian and pashmina Indian to eat out. There isn't anything if teenagers want nightlife but can head into lagos for that if want to. Overall we had a really good week there and would definitely stay again. The only down side was no inflatables in the pool (I asked why and it is a health and safety rule in Portugal) but it didn't spoil our children's fun too much. Lovely complex...definitely recommend for value for money and standard of apartments :-)

Stayed: August 2014
Thank tinsel_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Lovely and spacious complex within 1kl or 5 min walk of the beautiful resort Lagos with its very nice marina we have stayed in Marina Park for the past number of years and each year it seem to get better ,It has a a great green area with lovely swiming pool for adults and children and only 10 min walk to one of the best beaches in the Algarve

Room Tip: WE always book private better value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank 683Paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.2 km away
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
#22 of 53 in Lagos
370 reviews
2.8 km away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#19 of 53 in Lagos
699 reviews
1 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Jardim da Meia Praia
Jardim da Meia Praia
#14 of 53 in Lagos
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
2.7 km away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VitaSol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VitaSol Park

Address: Rua Quinta do Landeiro | Alto da Marina de Lagos, Lagos 8600-302, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Price Range: $50 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VitaSol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitasol Park is a modern complex crossed by an artificial watercourse, on the top of the historical and bustling city of Lagos and the marina, providing unique views of the city, the beach of Meia-Praia, marina and mountains. Surrounded by large gardens and leisure areas, Vitasol Park is waiting for you for those relaxing holidays that you deserve! Composed by small blocks of 4 floors, all with lift, with spacious one and two-bedroom apartments with large balconies and equipped kitchens, Vitasol Park is the ideal place to pass your days in the most relaxing way, without leaving "home", enjoying our many facilities as pool for adults, restaurant, tennis courts and children's pool and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your VitaSol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitasol Park Hotel Lagos
Marina Park Hotel Lagos
Marina Park Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing