We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation - poor customer services and facilities.”
Review of VitaSol Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VitaSol Park
Ranked #16 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Reviewed 16 August 2016

First of all is Vitasol Lagos a holiday destination or residential. It seems to be a bit of both.
We had a 2 bed accommodation which was clean and comfortable. Only issue with accommodation was the inconsiderate Portuguese neighbours who felt it was ok to make load noise into the night and also move furniture around into the early hours.
There is on shop that is a little over priced. The best best is to take the hill walk down to Pingo Doce. Much better value.
The onsite shop freely sells inflatables for the pool. When the kids bring them to the pool they are told to remove them by a not so nice maintanance man with a red cap on. He is more interested in the existence of these inflatables then he is for pool safety.
Then we had an issue with our window shutter. This other maintainable man called to fix and huffed and puffed and moaned and then made my wife feel like she was a bold child for breaking it. The pool side bar that wasn't open was a big let down no buzz at the pool. Free wifi only at reception.
Lagos is great. This place is on top of a hill so bear that in mind.

Room Tip: Room 913 had nice views. Don't buy inflatables you won't be allowed use them when the power...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank YNWA1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times. Kids always played with pool toys, (rings beds and balls.) But this year we have a member of staff coming around shouting at the kids to get them out of the water. The kids actually run when the see him coming to hide their toys. It's a joke. With no pool bar/restaurant this year either it's unbelievable. What are the kids to do. Pool table and game machines locked up. This is our last stay here. Never Again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Da79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed here for two weeks in July. It was our first time to stay in Lagos though we've been to Portugal before. We had a two bedroom apartment booked which I thought would be tight as there are six of us (four kids), however the apartment was spacious with a big living area, double balcony and big bedrooms. All four kids slept in three beds in one room which worked out perfectly.

The apartment was well equipped and very clean and is cleaned and has towels and bed linen changed twice each week.

The pool area and gardens are beautiful and well maintained and there was never an issue getting a sunbed regardless of the time of day, though early afternoon was definitely the busiest time. On the downside, the bar and restaurant beside the pool were closed and look to have been for some time. When we asked we were told that this was a result of an issue with ownership of the facility and they did not know when it would be resolved. This was definitely a downside as the ability to have lunch, drink or an ice cream by the pool is something that we would typically avail of.

The reception staff were very helpful with all requests however they do not accept credit card payments for deposits needed for safety deposit, WFI or pool cards which could be an issue when you first arrive.

There is a small shop on site which is well stocked with necessary food items and toiletries and there is a large supermarket (Pingo Doce) less than ten minutes walk away. There is WFI available on site but at a cost (€5 per day or €3.50 per day for three or more days) and performance could be slow at times. This may sound trivial however if was a big deal for the kids.

The resort is located ten minutes walk from the marina, twenty minutes from the Old Town and about 25 minutes to the beach, though it is at the top of a large hill so not the easiest walk home especially if pushing a pram. There is a huge selection of bars and restaurants in the marina and the old town and the atmosphere in the area is amongst the best I've experienced anywhere. The nearest beach is a long, wide beach with a few bars and cafes along it with sunbeds for hire, however the town beach and the linked coves just beside it are stunning and worth the extra ten minutes walk.

Overall this is very good accommodation in a great location and I would recommend it

Positives
Spacious apartment
Well maintained and equipped
Clean
Short walk to huge selection of bars and restaurants (10 minutes)
Short walk to large supermarket (10 minutes)
Shortish walk to beach (20 minutes)
Beautiful gardens and pool area
Shop on site
Helpful friendly staff
Not too busy at the pool

Improvements needed
Open the bar and restaurant on site
Credit Card not accepted for deposits
No free WIFI and speed not great

Room Tip: Block 26 and 27 overlook gardens and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Positives are this is clean spacious and ideally located. The grounds are superbly maintained. The geographic layout means it's quiet hilly around the complex which may not suit elderly or very young toddlers. The apartments themselves are superb.


A HUGE, HUGE negative is the pool / restaurant is closed. I have stayed here the last 5 Years and without the bar there is no atmosphere. We got no advance notice it was closed.

No food, no water, no refreshments. A MASSIVE inconvenience having to go up and down hills to get even a glass of cold water. No wifi or kids activities.

My Advise, stay CLEAR until management address the pool restaurant 'issue'

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Uinsionn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

A group of us decided to stay at these apartments for our first trip to Lagos!

We arrived about 11ish and had to wait for 1 apartment to be ready which we didn't mind at least one was free for us to store luggage, the 2bed apartment 2602 was a great size, nice balcony, perfect for the 3 that was staying there! When we booked we asked for apartments to be close together, finally when we got our room we was in 2604 which meant only 1 apartment separating us, which was great! The 1bed was a lot smaller and not just in the sense of a missing bedroom but in lounge, kitchen etc! The balcony was safe for children(for the first night only) by the second day it became apparently we had a vicious dog next door, that owner decided it was acceptable for them to poo outside the apartment on the grass I reported this to reception as not nice for children! Then the dog decided every time any adult/child would go out on balcony he would bark and get nasty hanging over the balcony it was terrifying for us let alone children so we videoed it and took to reception they agreed it was not good and they would try and move us but at this time nothing available to go back in the morning, they explained that they only rent out some apartments and that locals also live there so little they could do!! The next morning we did get to move, away from that apartment to 111 this was a pleasant apartment with a sea view much lighter and airy. Unfortunately people above must own a pool table as on a couple of nights was kept away with what sounded like balls dropping from a snooker table!! Luckily it didn't happen every night so was able to sleep on the other nights. No kettle but they will supply one if u ask and no hairdryer which if you want to borrow you have to leave 20euro deposit in reception!

Ok now the pool area was nice and well kept, although no pool bar which may not seem a big thing but when your in 37deg heat and you want a something and have to walk uphill to the little shop it's a complete pain!

The apartments are on the top of a hill, I like walking but I must admit that hill was a struggle on a hot day especially pushing a buggy and having a child that moaned and cried because it was too hard(they ended up having to be carried which again is hard work in itself) at the bottom of that hill your find the marina where there a small selection of restaurants/bars kids playground. Nice area and then there's a bridge you cross over and a further 10mins your in Lagos! The beach is also 20mins away which on a hot day is hard work, don't see many taxi around except in Lagos everything else you seem to have to pre book!

The nearest big supermarket is 15mins walk and they have a well equipped shop on site!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Kirst4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.2 km away
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
#21 of 53 in Lagos
370 reviews
2.8 km away
Vilabranca Apartments
Vilabranca Apartments
#19 of 53 in Lagos
699 reviews
1 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Jardim da Meia Praia
Jardim da Meia Praia
#14 of 53 in Lagos
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
2.7 km away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VitaSol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VitaSol Park

Address: Rua Quinta do Landeiro | Alto da Marina de Lagos, Lagos 8600-302, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Lagos
Price Range: S$50 - S$253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — VitaSol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitasol Park is a modern complex crossed by an artificial watercourse, on the top of the historical and bustling city of Lagos and the marina, providing unique views of the city, the beach of Meia-Praia, marina and mountains. Surrounded by large gardens and leisure areas, Vitasol Park is waiting for you for those relaxing holidays that you deserve! Composed by small blocks of 4 floors, all with lift, with spacious one and two-bedroom apartments with large balconies and equipped kitchens, Vitasol Park is the ideal place to pass your days in the most relaxing way, without leaving "home", enjoying our many facilities as pool for adults, restaurant, tennis courts and children's pool and playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your VitaSol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitasol Park Hotel Lagos
Marina Park Hotel Lagos
Marina Park Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing