We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice location”
Review of A Tasca

A Tasca
Ranked #24 of 73 Restaurants in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$91
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A Tasca is a family run restaurant wich is open since 1959 , it is located on the Baleeira Harbour, offering the perfect setting for a delightful meal with stunning views. The menu includes typical and regional cuisine , everything is prepared fresh and at the hour . We've got several signuture dishes , but one of the standouts as to be the Arroz de Lagosta ( Crayfish Rice ) , Cataplanas ( typical alagarvian fish or shellfish stew), and a variety of grilled fresh fish.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Very tasty dishes and friendly service. Best choice in Sagres. Will visit again once back in Sagres.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank marcbF5737JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Nice views over the harbour and good food. Called in after a dolphin trip as it is right on the harbour. My portion of monkfish risotto was lovely but too big for me at lunchtime! Worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paulmiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Disappointed with quality of food for the prices. Nice setting in & out but food was average and certainly not value for money, childrens menu uninspiring. Staff were pleasant but definitely over-rated and overpriced.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CJE216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here Friday evening, good choice of sea food and well cooked traditional food.
Next to hotel Memmo where we were staying , the balcony overlooks the port, lovely views and is lovely inside too- bet it's very cosy in the winter

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CheshireChizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The restaurant was fully booked when we wandered past, but they were kind enough to fit us in - lucky for us!

The waiter was a lot of fun to chat with, and helpful in selecting a very good local wine. We shared a number of appetizers rather than full meals, and we left very satisfied.

Must try stand-outs: the marinated carrots with garlic and coriander; the seared tuna with poppy seeds which was buttery and absolutely the best tuna we've ever had; the fig, walnut and goat cheese salad (goat cheese was on a crispy bread round and grilled).

If in Sagres, we would absolutely come here again - and book in advance to ensure a seat!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BDKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Tasca also viewed

 
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to A Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing