We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! ”
Review of D' Italia

D' Italia
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Sagres
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for lunch after some shopping and wandering the streets of Sagres. We were staying in the hotel upstairs, so it was very convenient. We ordered 2 pizzas which were both very good. Prices seemed fairly reasonable as well. I wish we had more time in Sagres so we could have gone here again!

Thank islandgirlie522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Our room at Marthinal was not ready so we popped down to Sagres village for a quick lunch after arriving tired from Ireland with our three little girls. Although it was almost closing for the afternoon (3.30pm) we were served a lovely lunch by pleasant staff and would definitely recommend if in this area. Many Thanks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kayla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Back Office at D' Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Costumer,

Many thanks for the wonderful review posted recently and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us.
we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Do not take any dessert, just huge sugar bombs nothing else. I hope our waiter will have a better day tomorrow...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fabianzsolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Back Office at D' Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Costumer,

While it is with great regret which we receive your review.
It makes sense that the desserts are sweet, you don´t think? All our customers leave satisfied with our desserts.
If you wanted something less caloric, fruit would have been a good option.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I had a fantastic rizotto with sea food ) cozy place, nice athmosphere, always busy ) Great coffee! :)

Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Back Office at D' Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Costumer,

Thank you for sharing your lovely and delicious experience in our Restaurant.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We had just arrived from a 65 KM bike ride .. we we're hungry .. a friend spotted this restaurant and we said Let's GO .. we we're immediately greeted by an employee .. a table was assigned and we had great service and Tasty food .. at a fair price .. I recommend this place for sure .. Nous arrivions d'une rendonné a Vélo et Nous avions Faim .. Nous avons arrêter a ce retaurant et Nous avons été acceuilli rapidement par UN serveur .. une table nous a été assigné et ensuite brevage et nouriture .. le tous etais excellant et bon .. je Recommend cette emplacement

Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D' Italia also viewed

Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to D' Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing