We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
62
87
25
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
87
25
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews around the corner seafood restaurant great location fish market parking taxi town breakfast canal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel was a small gem in the center of town. The owner greeted us with 2 glasses of port. The staff was friendly, the facility was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate. We enjoyed exploring the area from this location.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gradyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The main problem was the room too hot and no air conditioner. Ascensor far too slow! Prefer to use stairs after the first usage of the ascensor. Old building but good presentation. Internet connection was good.
Overall a good experience

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel currently has a 2 star rating but do not let that put you off. The hotel is beautifully maintained and the rooms well appointed. We took breakfast and that was good value. The hotel, as the name suggests, is in the centre and handy for all the places of interest, bars and restaurants. Our Sat-Nav took us straight to the door. We were able to park on the adjacent street.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank g6hbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This small hotel is perfectly located on a quiet street with friendly staff. The breakfast buffet offers an ample selection of breads, cereals, fruit and cold meats. The rooms are small, but well appointed. The bathrooms are equipped with a powerful shower.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The hotel is centrally located, our double room was nice, clean and spacious, very quiet too and sunny in the day time. Wi-fi was ok and free. We stayed two nights in early March, it was very windy in the town and cold in the room. No central heating. There were electric heaters both in the room and in the large bathroom. If to keep them on it was ok. Breakfast was 3 euro per person and not bad for this money. In the room there was a small fridge and electric kettle, very handy. In a warmer season I would no doubt stay here again, I enjoy walking in the neighbourhood along the canals, there is also a lovely park nearby. Just around the corner there is a seafood restaurant, Maré-Cheia, not cheap but they never are if good. And in 5 min walk there is a big commercial centre.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 777al777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews