We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$113
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
142
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsswimming poolhomemade jamschicken placehalf hour driverescue dogyoung couple who ownhosts providelovely couplelovely terraceyogurtb and bportuguese countrysidebed and breakfastspent two nightsthe ground floorstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I have spended a great 4 days in Casa nas serras
The owners Angelique en Frederik are extremely helpfull,
You feel immidiately at home ,quiet place and great view,nice area for walking, nice places to visit,
in one word amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therese221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in the studio. It was easy to find the casa because the owners Frederik and Angelique have clear directions and a self made map on the website. It is centrally located in Portugal and therefore easy to make trips to for example Coimbra and Fatima. We were welcomed by the owners and their cute dog Chopin. The house and the garden are beautiful and there is also a swimming pool. Our studio was very clean and spacious. It was also nicely decorated, the owners really have eye for detail. Angelique and Frederik make you feel very welcome. They gave us a lot of useful tips; which restaurant to visit in the area, where best to park and eat in Coimbra, etc. The breakfast was amazing, the best we had during our Portugal trip! Fresh bread, fruits, homemade jams and on our last day they even made us fresh pancakes. We really enjoyed our stay and we can recommend this place to everyone! It truly is paradise! Thank you again!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank AEC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We had such an amazing time at Casa nas Serras. Angelique & Frederik were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our whole visit, the best hosts you could have asked for. The rooms are absolutely lovely, modern, very clean and smart. Wonderful gardens and pool. Will definitely be going there again. Would truly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellagez2 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

If you enjoy a quiet location then this is a great place to spend some time. It is not far to Coimbra with all the historic sights and university there. In good weather there are the beaches at Costa Nova or the pool right on site. We had daily thunderstorms which were spectacular from the porch outside our room as you have a panoramic view of the valley. The rooms were pleasant and our hosts Frederik and Angelique had lots of helpful advice on daily activities. Breakfast included home - made jams made from their garden and a fresh pastry as well as fresh fruit salad - a great start to the day.

Room Tip: We liked the covered terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

After 3 nights in Lisbon it was such a great change of pace to be at Casa nas Serras. Angelique and Frederik are so caring and really passionate about what they do. The pool and the grounds were lovely, the breakfast was nice and the view was unbeatable. It was such a nice place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. It was great in the morning to just sit on the terrace and talk with Angelique and Frederik. Having Chopin (the dog) around was some great mid-vacation "puppy time" too since we were missing ours back home!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews