We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sweet Atlantic Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Figueira da Foz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2016

What a fantastic hotel. We arrived on May 18th during a cycling holiday for a two night stay. We were given a room on the 7th floor with panoramic views of the sea front including a large balcony. It was like a suite, with its own hidden kitchen and space everywhere, very impressive. The main thing that we really enjoyed was the restaurant. When we booked it we were aware that we would be the only people eating there that night of the 18th. and were a bit concerned that it would have no atmosphere. How wrong we were. The waiter looking after us was so attentive while being unobtrusive. The meal was fantastic and we met the chef to say thank-you.

Room Tip: The higher the better for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cricketer43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2016

Our room was fantastic, with such a great view, very confy and cozy.
Great service, staff very friendly, super clean, and always attentive to details.
The bed was amazyng.
The location is the best, between the beach, restaurants and the casino.
The restaurant has great food and service and there is also a Spa.

Room Tip: The higher the best, and right side hand rooms hav balcony to beach/city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivânia Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel is right on the seafront, around 5 minutes from the train station by taxi (costs under 5 Euros), or 30 minutes if you want to walk. It's a high rise hotel with great views over the beach and harbour, if you get a room at the front.

Our room was very large. The bed was big and very comfortable. Wifi was fine, but you did have to wait for it to connect again each time you used it. We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment on the food.

A very enjoyable stay, and enjoyed being on a high floor looking over the beach.

Room Tip: Book a sea facing room, and ask for it to be on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We just finished a 6 night stay here for spring break. Very nice hotel overall but poor wifi really put us off. We ended up using our cellular access for most of the stay. Disappointing. They need to address this flaw. Due to this we would likely not choose to stay here again.

It is in a nice location and very easy to access the beach. Pool was very nice as well. Staff were attentive and helpful. Room was clean though we had some issues with our toilet and fridge. They were addressed quickly but these were irritating for a nice hotel like this.

Overall a nice hotel. I would have rated this much higher except for the above issues

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The hotel has a impressive view over the sea and the river, on the side of the casino. So in terms of localization is perfect, the rooms are good the only point is that in windy days the noise and wind in the entrance of the hotel and elevators is very annoying

Room Tip: Ask bedroom with view for the sea and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goncalvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Figueira da Foz hotels
0.6 km away
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
Eurostars Oasis Plaza Hotel
#1 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
615 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Figueira da Foz
Mercure Figueira da Foz
#5 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
470 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Wellington
Hotel Wellington
#4 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Atlantida  Sol
Atlantida Sol
#10 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
173 reviews
0.9 km away
Sweet Residence & Gardens
Sweet Residence & Gardens
#6 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
Ibis Figueira Da Foz
#7 of 17 in Figueira da Foz
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Atlantic Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Atlantic Hotel and Spa

Address: Rua de Os Lusiadas s/n, Figueira da Foz 3080-096, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Figueira da Foz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Figueira da Foz
Price Range: $85 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sweet Atlantic Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sweet Atlantic Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing