We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pastry in Cascais centre”
Review of Bijou de Cascais

Bijou de Cascais
Ranked #1 of 6 Bakeries in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Oldest pastry/coffee shop in the Centre of Cascais. The only one with its own factory on-site, serving the freshest bread and cakes.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Nice and classic pastry in the centre of the village of Cascais, close to everything, beaches, town hall, restaurants, train station, etc.
Try the famous pastel de nata or the "Noz de Cascais"

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gonçalo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipa C, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018
Google Translation

Muito obrigada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Really delicious sandwiches & coffee. Superb value - just what we were looking for. Great range of in house fresh breads & pastries. Lovely service - delighted to recommend!

1  Thank Cian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipa C, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you very much for such a nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We had coffee and Belem cakes several times in the terrace of Bijou de Cascais. Excellent bakery, good espresso, friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kaly171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipa C, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Title says it all. I went to Cascais last week and I had a fantastic time at Bijou de Cascais. Staff were very, very friendly and food was Amazing! If you go there, make sure you try the Bacalhau a Bras. My 16 month son just loved it and I had to ask for more. I should be going back to Cascais soon and I can't wait to go back there and try the other dishes they have. The sweets and coffee are also wonderful. Louisa, Arthur and the whole teamwere great and I hope they can keep up the good work. Well done!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Rignel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipa C, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

What a nice "bright" :-) review! Thank you very much! We're glad you enjoyed your meal at Bijou so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

People extremely rude. Don't know how do they have clients. Terrible. The coffee also sucked. Avoid.

Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipa C, Proprietário at Bijou de Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We strive to correct our mistakes so that we can always improve. But in order to do that, we would need more details about what exactly happened that caused this unpleasant review.
Would it be possible to be more specific, please?
We have also noticed that you have just registered on Tripadvisor to write this review ... !?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bijou de Cascais also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Bijou de Cascais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing