We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Lunch”

Restaurante Maria Pia
Ranked #27 of 590 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$49
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Each dish from our menu is designed to encourage sharing. Our suggestion is that your choice allows the tasting of as many dishes as possible, so that you can fully feel what we have prepared. Enjoy it... and don't hesitate to ask the advice of our Chef Pedro Mendes.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We went here after visiting Cascais. We had a great fresh sea food lunch. Prices are very good. Waiters are very friendly. See you next time!

1  Thank FerdiLieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Gestor at Restaurante Maria Pia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review Ferdi.
We hope to see you.

Kind regards,
Maria Pia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Great wine and food. The fish was awesome and fresh. And the view breathtaking. Recommend for lunch to enjoy the view.

Thank Carla Sofia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Restaurante Maria Pia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review Sofia.
We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Maria Pia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We just happened to pass by this restaurant when walking in the Cascais harber and watching a sailing contest, and went in to check out the place for the good reviews it had received. Good decision! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, even based on Portuguese standards, and the owner (?) gave us a perfect place by the window. We ate gazpacho and tomato soup, mussles and prawn risotto, and the food was excellent as well. Perfect for lunch, light and well prepared, tasty and served with style. Our lunch with a glass of wine, beer and apetisers was 50 eur.

A friendly advice: go quickly pass all the tourist restaurants on the boulevard area and walk a few minutes to Maria Pia, you won’t regret!

I wouldn’t change a thing!

Thank MsQuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Restaurante Maria Pia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review MsQuality.
We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Maria Pia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We had read about this in a blog about the resort and were pleased to come across it easily. There was a valentine's deal on, but only in the evening, so we chose from the ordinary menu. I loved my prawn risotto and tomato soup starter. My dining partners were bowled over by the fish stew. We had a prime table and enjoyed it all. The service was very pleasant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lottie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Manager at Restaurante Maria Pia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review Lottie03.
We hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Maria Pia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

It was actually not as pricey as I thought it would be. We escaped with about a $60 lunch for two. The tuna tartar had a bit too much sauce but other than that the meal was delicious. The different types of bread were wonderful too. They gave us a great seat at the corner of the restaurant where you could see the entire bay.

Lunch
* Vegetarian Soup (Good)
* Quinoa Salad With Mango (Great)
* Tuna Tartar (Good)
* Shrimp Curry (Great)

Thank Kristofer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P, Gestor at Restaurante Maria Pia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review Kristofer. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Maria Pai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Maria Pia also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Maria Pia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing