We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
200
94
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
94
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar carmo convent evening cocktails fernando pessoa perfect location fifth floor famous portuguese amazing views of the city free welcome drink small square cozy hotel small fridge entire city delicious pastries tea and coffee facilities chiado area the bed was extremely comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Where do I begin. I actually found this place after searching for an alternative from the Holiday Inn express that was much further out of the city. I could not have selected anything more perfect. The location is perfect. All of the staff are perfect. The room and Amenities are perfect. We arrived around 10:00 a.m. but they held our luggage as we started adventuring the city. When I returned to check in alabax were already waiting for us in our room. Everything was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The rooftop restaurant has amazing views of the city. It is in walking distance to 3 different squares and a hop on hop off bus line. There are hundreds of options for shopping and eating. I could go on and on. Just hurry up and make your reservation now.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kmtravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

An amazing spa experience tucked away in a central and charming Lisbon neighborhood within walking distance of great food and drink in the lively nearby districts. It is also very near the central train station.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Akshobhya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I recently spent 3 nights in the Lisboa Pessoa hotel and enjoyed my stay thoroughly. We had a room on the third floor that was large, spotless and quiet.

The room decor was very simple, mostly whites with nice modern design touches. The bed was huge and very comfortable. We had two large windows with window seats looking out at the apartments and tiled buildings across the road. There was also a complementary bottle of water and a small fridge to keep any items cool. There were also shutters over the windows that kept the room dark and quiet for a great night’s sleep.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome during our stay. The restaurant/bar on the rooftop had a beautiful panoramic view of the city. I would definitely recommend grabbing a drink up their one evening. We also enjoyed a very hearty breakfast there one morning, with a great selection of fresh fruit, breads, meats, cheeses, eggs, bacon and delicious pastries.

Lastly this hotel was well situated, steps from the convento Carmo and a Block or two from the Rossio train station. We are walkers so we explored the entire city from here, walking everywhere. It’s near lots of great shops and restaurants too. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a carefree stay in the beautiful city of Lisbon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank georgianag196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Great location, unique layout, wonderful helpful staff
The rooms are quite nice, with all the amenities, very comfortable bed, excellent storage and lighting. The little window seat was very cool and comfy. The cleaning staff was very good and the room was spotless upon arrival and each day when we returned from our adventures.
The front desk staff is friendly, welcoming and very helpful, every request was taken care of quickly and suggestions for sightseeing, shopping or restaurants were happily delivered upon request.
The location makes it easy to walk to shopping, sightseeing, and great restaurants just be prepared to walk steep hills and deal with cobblestones so have proper footwear.
The hotel includes a spa and work out area and the lobby features glass cases with books and items about the famous Portuguese writer Pessoa. This is an ideal location for a visit to Lisbon.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

While I am a very seasoned traveller, both busy and pleasure I don't often write reviews, but had to in this case. The Lisboa Pessoa was chosen for a 3 day break and location was therefore paramount, and it couldn't have been better. As well as being within walking distance of the main tourist region, it also was excellent in terms of being close to the train station(s) and too many restaurants to mention. Its situated just next to an amazing square full of atmosphere, cafes, restaurants in a beautiful setting. it could have been easy to enjoy the 3 days without walking more than 200 yards.
As for the hotel itself, pleasant and helpful staff, immaculately kept rooms, fantastic views from the rooftop terraces and restaurant, free and good quality wifi. The room itself was of very good size (on the same floor as reception) and had a quality feel that many more expensive hotels could take a lesson from.
Already looking forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank woodster378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews