We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
US$386
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
US$269
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
835
714
110
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
714
110
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooms are smalllighting systemespresso machinerua augustacentral locationwithin walking distancepublic transportationfront desk staffpleasant stayexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againshort staymodern hotelairport busbeautiful citydowntown lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stood for 4 days in this lovely hotel. Near plaça de comercio, very well located. Big beds but relatively small rooms. Breakfast is not great though. But outside on the left there are a couple of very nice breakfast places. Very friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Turenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I have visited Lisbon a few times now and like to stay in different hotel's. I chose the Vincci Baixa because it was close to Alfama (a quaint little area of Lisbon). The Hotel is extremely well situated between Baixa and Alfama and across the way from Praca de Commercial square. On arrival, we noticed our room was small, but ok. The minibar was nicely priced. €2.5 for a Beer or soft drink. The Coffee from the Nespresso maker was nice but you only get 2 a day and 1 was decaffeinated. Our biggest issue was you could hear whoever was upstairs. We were in floor 5 and whoever was above us on floor 6, was constantly walking about for hours at a time (no kidding). Perhaps it was staff. Our neighbour in the next room also heard it. This was every day of our 3 night stay. We decided to go and get a drink from the 24hr bar. Unfortunately there was no barman about and the receptionist was dealing with guests, so after waiting 5 minutes, we decided to go to a bar around the corner. The lobby itself is nice, the staff were courteous, and spoke good English, but just a shame a few things slightly let it down.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ultimaanima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Ideal location for a business trip to the EU EMSA-Agency ... located in the Centre of Lisbon, close to Baixa metro station and the Mainz Shipping area. Good reception and breakfast. Nice modern rooms. Worth a visit all year.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

The hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of old Lisbon in Baixa. The rooms were quite small especially compared to Vincci Liberdade but they were still comfortable. Breakfast in the exquisite hotel restaurant was excellent. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Parking outside the hotel is difficult but many of the old Lisbon attractions are within short walking distances.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The Hotel is in an excellent location. Our rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and gave good information regarding the area. The only downside was the bar that was advertised as open 24/7, every time we went to the bar there was not a member of staff to serve you, even after asking at the reception.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews