We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,762)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
867
737
116
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
737
116
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rua augusta rooms are small within walking distance central location front desk staff public transportation would definitely stay here again modern hotel coffee machine four nights downtown lisbon airport bus excellent breakfast beautiful city main attractions the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. The location is excellent, close to pedestrian shopping streets, near the waterfront, walking distance to many attractions and near the departure point for the hop-on-hop-off tours. The staff was helpful, friendly and courteous, able to assist us in planning our daily sightseeing. While the room was small by North American standards it was very attractive, with, at least for us, sufficient space for our belongings. Breakfast was included, and was good, although a bit boring for a non-meat, non-egg eater. We had a light supper at the restaurant, which was very good, although the portions were a bit larger than what we expected for tapas. We enjoyed our stay, and would certainly return to this hotel if we return to Lisbon.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spike9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located very close to the shopping street and other popular places. The location is good. The service was nice, they are also very friendly. The breakfast was amazing... various options(gluten free, lactose free etc.) The room had everything... safe deposit box, coffee machine etc. It was a good choise. Good value for the money.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janja1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed. Supposed to be a 4* hotel, is not worth it at all. Personnel is somehow nice but we had the feeling to bother when you complain about something. We nicely got a room changed after we were positioned just next to the elevator. The next room we had was partly dirty and water would stay in a corner of the shower (thankfully cleaning lady would take it away). Not mentioning the somehow working heating system. Second day, cleaning of the room had to be done at 5:30pm after we came back from a long walking day and asked if they’ll do it, had to leave 15min from the room. Nice pasta de nata and liquor available in the evening in the lobby but maybe to erase the bad side of the hotel.
If you have other opportunities for your stay, don’t hesitate. Still the location is good.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

having been a victim of the Ryanair and Monarch debacle we decided to spend our last couple of days of our holiday around portugal , in lisbon. This hotel was wonderful. In the heart of lisbon it is a hidden gem. Not too big, beautifully decorated, quaint coffee and food area, modern well decorated rooms and funny , helpful friendly staff. Cannot fault any aspect of our stay here and will definitely return on my next trip to Lisbon

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stood for 4 days in this lovely hotel. Near plaça de comercio, very well located. Big beds but relatively small rooms. Breakfast is not great though. But outside on the left there are a couple of very nice breakfast places. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Turenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews