We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$313
View deal
Expedia.com
US$284
View deal
Vio.com
US$196
View deal
Hotels.comUS$284
PricelineUS$313
AlgotelsUS$481
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,925)
Filter reviews
2,925 results
Traveller rating
2,777
119
21
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,777
119
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour free walking free ice cream afternoon tour free massage hotel ambassador guest service manager porter restaurant the hotel offers every evening little extras wonderful hotel pink street hotel guests bottled water the entire staff turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,925 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2022 via mobile

A superb stay so far. After a miscommunication at check-in, all staff went truly over and above to ensure our stay has been exceptional. It’s a very details-orientated hotel, with many complimentary amenities - from drinks and food tasting every evening, free walking tours and massages, to hair straighteners in the bathroom. Many small details have been taken care of to bolster the overall experience. The staff are extremely attentive; I’ve been sick during my stay and they’ve made sure I have tea and checked whether I need additional help. We’d not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahbahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diana Guitana, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Corpo Santo Lisbon Historical Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Dear sarahbahar

We are delighted to read you had a great experience at Corpo Santo Lisbon Historical Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and the features of our hotel that helped make your stay so fantastic.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel and thank you very much for recommending us.

Kind Regards

Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Between the over-the-top breakfasts featuring generous helpings of smoked salmon, eggs, cold-cut trays and bread basket; free massage; twice-daily free city tours; free evening tastings; and, believe it or not, free full minibar, this hotel gives Lisbon a run for its money on where you want to spend your time. Luckily historic waterfront attractions are right outside the door so it does not take much to enjoy both the hotel and the town. Don't forget bathing suits in any weather to enjoy the free spa. This is a one-of-a-kind hotel that exudes hospitality, generosity and comfort.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diana Guitana, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Corpo Santo Lisbon Historical Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear jamiegP9444FS

We are delighted to read you had a great experience at Corpo Santo Lisbon Historical Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and the features of our hotel that helped make your stay so fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

We loved this hotel! The room was very nice and the staff were super friendly. They even had a daily happy hour with food and wine!! The location is also ideal; super close to many of the key sites of Lisbon. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Lisbon.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diana Guitana, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Corpo Santo Lisbon Historical Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Dear Dan L

We very much appreciate the time you took out of your schedule to write such kind words.

We were delighted reading your positive remarks of our comfortable rooms, convenient location and the exceptional service from our welcoming and helpful staff. They will surely be pleased to know that you enjoyed they exceeded your expectations and your review will serve as a motivation for all of us to strive for excellence.

Also, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the tastings that we have available to our guests late in the afternoon in our Lobby.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Lisboa.

Kind regards

Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

Very dated hotel, not very clean, dirty floor and dirt between mirror and skirting board, bathroom too small, and grubby tiles, would not recommend it to family or friends.receptionist too busy outside smoking and casual at desk.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 251vivienner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Lisbon! The room was very spacious and clean. Location is perfect as it is very near to the tourist sites and tram stations. There were a lot of free food in the lobby (including ice cream) 24/7 plus a wide selection of grub in case one gets famished close to midnight.. I would like to commend the guy who handled our free walking tour (yes its compliments of the hotel as well) for the knowledgeable insights he shared.. They have free massage as well but you need to book early on as this gets full easily.. We stayed 9-11 September, 2022 and will choose this hotel again if given the chance to visit Lisbon again. Overall I will give this hotel ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐(5 out 5)!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 959marifes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diana Guitana, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at Corpo Santo Lisbon Historical Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear 959marifes

We very much appreciate the time you took out of your schedule to write such kind words.

It makes us extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and had a seamless experience during your stay at Corpo Santo Lisbon Historical Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards

Nuno Ribeiro
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews