We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Expedia.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Priceline
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Official Site
Hotels.comUS$145
TravelocityUS$145
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
192
45
25
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
45
25
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot buffet alfama district tagus river sauna and steam room room rate breakfast was amazing hotel is located pastries star hotel the hotel is clean location was perfect business trip fantastic hotel first floor excavations spa cleaning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

Loved the hotel. Their breakfast and their friendly staff. The only thing I was not fund is the dark hallway to the room we got, somehow scary. but everything was super clean and we loved it. And we loved that they had offered a tour in their museum. Thank you

Room tip: I would ask for a room closer to the elevator because of the dark hallway. That was an issue for me.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gabrielaprovenzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2022

The staff basically can't speak English. Room is very dirty and they will not clean it. Sent clothes for cleaning which costs 8 euros, but it was still dirty when I received it again, the poor staff could not do anything about this.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.

Room tip: Stay away.
Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CasperJ159
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 August 2022

for the price I was expecting 5 stars. A few things I see as less than this ;

the spa was beautiful however, for the duration of our stay the spa wasn't up to full use - the tap didnt work, the sauna and steam room were both out of order .. turning a spa into just a pool.
And some of the tiles in the spa were all lifting up on the floor.

the mini bar was all an extra cost - which isn't unusua, l but considering the other hotel in lisbon that we stayed in first, was 4 stars and they INCLUDED items in the mini bar this was a downgrade from that.

The air con in our room was AWFUL , again the first hotels aircon was amazing then we came here and we barely slept the whole time because the room felt warm, we told reception and they came to check it and told us it was fine, but it clearly wasnt. One of the vents wasnt even working.

No coffee machine in the room which I expect for a hotel of this level.

and for all of the above we werent even offered anything for the inconvience.

the positves were the breakfast was amazing worth every penny, so much choice,
the bartender was very good, and the hotel was beautiful and a fairly good location.

however would stay in the other hotel if we returned- better value and quality.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 499abigailr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022

A short trip to Lisbon. The hotel is fairly small so excellent and personal service from the staff . Rafael the guest manager was one of the best and most knowledgeable and helpful person we have met in a long time, which made our short stay even more delightful as we were able to squeeze in a lot more sights!The highlight in the hotel is the beautiful old Roman artefacts and dwellings that were discovered during the excavation when the hotel was being built. The amazing history and the significance of where the hotel is now situated.There is a guided tour at 10.am to see past treasures and what were once fountains and a well!
The hotel stay is a must
The hotel is in the Alfama district, you can walk to most of the squares and close by areas.

Room tip: All rooms are seaview.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KiranW703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We enjoyed the hotel and its facilities.
Locate near the central and the Lisbon Cathedral. (Five minutes walk from the main street Rua Augusta)
The service is courteous. The staff is attentive to respond to any request.
The hotel is clean.
Breakfast is rich.
There is a new SPA on the first floor with a gym, all are tiny but clean and very nice.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank tomashott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews