We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensao Royal
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Britania Hotel(Lisbon)
US$457
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$714
US$550
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$1,318
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PortoBay Marques(Lisbon)
US$263
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$264
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$825
US$712
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
149
53
11
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
53
11
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftshower hoseplentiful hot waterflights of stairsceiling fanbaixa chiado metro stationthird floora great place to staycentral locationhamfantastic locationlate at nightmetro stopstayed for nightshostelcentrecity
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Paula is all that everyone says she is! Location is perfect, breakfast is a wonderland of carbohydrates!! Her dinner suggestions are impeccable, she goes out of her way to be helpful and makes reservations! We could not say enough wonderful things about Paula! The Pensao is located three full flights up, so you get your work out... The building is over 200 years old, and shows its character, the location is in he heart of a city that does not sleep so neither do you!!
So glad we stayed here, Paula made our ten days in Portugal wonderful! Definitely eat at her suggestion Poete na Bichs, amazing food, and sangria to want to bottle and take home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank summers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in April 2014 for three nights and was really pleased with all aspects of my stay. Paula was delightful; full of useful advice on places to visit and eat etc. Would definitely stay again - very good value for money and location is a real plus. Prepare for those stairs!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaneBoy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Paula, our hostess was charming and very helpful. She let us drop our cases at the Pension when we arrived early and let us store them there for a few hours after we checked out. In between times she was very helpful with directions and recommendations for places to eat. She works very hard providing a very clean guest house and a lovely varied breakfast. The rooms are basic with eccentric decor. The Pensao Royal is in a great location; it's handy for many of Lisbon's sites and has very good public transport nearby. The only downside was hauling oneself up the 3 flights of stairs at the end of a day's site-seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardmbsw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

by far the beat place we stayed in when we were visiting europe this past month..
paula makes you feel welcome and even got up early to make us a good breakfast when we had to catch an early flight to barcelona..the rooms are very attractive and beds are nice and comfy...and paula will give you some great places to eat and enjoy lisbon..

Room Tip: we had a pink room..
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naplesnole77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in room number 2 for three nights over Easter and enjoyed it a lot. The pensao is located in downtown Lisbon, 1 minute walk from metro stop "Baixa/Chiado". Breakfast was amazing, home made cakes and fresh fruit salad every day. The host Paula is very warm and welcoming. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable. There is a bit of noise from the street at night but nothing that kept us from sleeping. I recommend this bed and breakfast and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews