We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britania Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Lisboa(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Valverde Hotel(Lisbon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,539)
Filter reviews
2,539 results
Traveller rating
2,124
365
38
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,124
365
38
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decocork floorspastriesquiet streetcomplimentary teauntil nooncomplimentary portlouis vuittonmolton brown toiletriesevery afternoonavenida metro stationterrace roommain avenueavenida da liberdaderooms are largeside streetport wine
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 2,539 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Beautiful hotel with great attention to detail. Complimentary afternoon cakes with tea and glass of port . Fantastic staff . Very good location just off the main avenue with a 10 minute walk into the centre

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Britania Hotel is a cozy and quiet hotel that is very convenient to all a visitor to Lisbon would like to do. The lobby, bar, and breakfast areas are charming, even though I chose to have breakfast in my room, which was served promptly and graciously. The staff is very accommodating, and the rooms are quite comfortable. I can easily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank beeglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We so enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Britania last year that we were confident that the 2 other couples with us for a 3 night visit to Lisbon this October would love it too. And so they did. The Britania is a gem: charming decor, comfortable and spacious rooms, quiet and convenient location. And one cannot say enough good things about the staff. So helpful and courteous. All in all, Britania is a great value. Happy to recommend it without reservation.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 1MapleLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel provides elegance, sophistication, and charm in a perfectly preserved 1940's environment while at the same time offering all of the modern day essentials that we all want. So it offers something different from the bland 4 and 5 star hotels around the world and treats its guests as important individuals and not just numbers passing through. All of the staff (reception, breakfast room, cleaners, etc) we encountered were friendly, attentive, and helpful. Our room was large with an enormous bed - standard length but at least eight feet wide! - and was well appointed and clean. The hotel is located on a side road running parallel to Avenida da Liberdade so it is close to "the action" but very peaceful. We walked everywhere (with the exception of a visit to Belem) and found its location ideally suited for sight-seeing. Breakfast was comprehensive and well-prepared with the service being attentive and polite. Finally, what a great touch to offer complimentary port and / or Ginjinha throughout the afternoon and evening as well as pastries between 5 and 9 pm. Our three night stay with breakfast was €600 so this is by no means a budget option but it is 100% worth every cent. Go ahead, spoil yourself!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Park_Hall_Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Well located boutique hotel on a quiet side street just off the Libertade Blvd. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and as noted quiet, for a central Lisbon location within easy walking distance to most sites/restaurants. The staff was very friendly and always accommodating. Breakfasts were very good, and the small bar was "available" 24 hours. Discussion with other guests revealed many who return regularly to this hotel, and we would add our interest in returning at some future date.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jfro1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews