We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lisboa Plaza(Lisbon)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Britania Hotel(Lisbon)
US$298
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
82
90
33
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
90
33
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall luxurytourism schoolfernando pessoababy batharrived quite lateshower and toiletpastriesreception staffquiet neighborhoodtourist sitesbrilliant locationother hotelspublic transporta great place to stayboutique hotelgreat roomexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in July. Had one of the bigger rooms/ suite with a great view. Staff all very friendly and attentive.
Hotel near park in Estrala which is a must visit. Breakfast is really fresh and worth taking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank woodersbraid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldaEstrelaUnlock, Diretor-Geral at Hotel da Estrela, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel da Estrela, it is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback that we are going to share with all of our team. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Isabel Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel and explored the city centre and the nearby area. It's quite a walk or tram ride to the centre but at evening you can also dine at many local places close to the hotel.

The asking price is close to 400 euros a night but we paid 90 a night through hotwire. It's also cheaper than the official price on other online booking sites.

At 90 a night there's not much to complain about really. But for customers who end up paying more the breakfast is a little disapointing. It's a poor selection of food, and it's exactly the same every day. There's just one juice, 3 fruits, 2 cheeses, etc. Could me a bigger selection.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank someone651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldaEstrelaUnlock, Diretor-Geral at Hotel da Estrela, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel da Estrela. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We take good note of your suggestion and appreciate the opinion you have shared with us, because only then can we improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Isabel Albuquerque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I was in Lisbon for a week last March with a very good friend of mine. We chose Hotel da Estrela by chance. What a chance! This hotel is very welcoming, nice rooms with amazing integrated bath/shower rooms, very family style and trendy at the same time. Excellent personnel. The hotel is also hiring trainees from the hotel school nearby, which makes it also very young and friendly. I will go there again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romain1472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldaEstrelaUnlock, Diretor-Geral at Hotel da Estrela, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Mr. Romain, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel da Estrela. The hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Isabel Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

nice boutique hotel close to a great public garden. Suite is very large and if you are with baby they provide you with everything you may need, from baby bathtube to baby seat toilet. nice breakfast and good service

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vigri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldaEstrelaUnlock, Diretor-Geral at Hotel da Estrela, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear M. Vigri,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel da Estrela, it is a pleasure to receive your positive feedback. We look forward to welcome you and your family again in the future. Yours Sincerely,
Isabel Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This hotel is situated in the Estrela district of Lisboa. The building used to be a school.
The interior has some nice features that remind the guests at that previous function:
- The rooms have some nice school-decorations (ours had a map with all the chemical elements and parts of a school-bench with it's grafiti)
- The rooms have all the comfort you can think off: nice bathroom, good quality beds, minibar, writing desk,... The only thing we missed was a small terrace.
- The hotel offers a great breakfast which you can take inside or on the terrace. We loved it!
- The reception area has some sitting places and a nice library corner

This hotel is recommendable. It's not cheap, but worth it's price.
If one feature could be added, it would have gotten a five star-rating: we would have loved a small pool (perhaps in the garden?)

Room Tip: If you want to go to the city center, try Uber. It works so fine!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christophe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldaEstrelaUnlock, Diretor-Geral at Hotel da Estrela, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Mr. Wybo,
Thank you very much for your stay at Hotel da Estrela. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We take good note of your suggestion and appreciate the opinion you have shared with us, because only then can we improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Isabel Albuquerque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews