We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
675
815
127
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
815
127
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station sao sebastiao corte ingles blue line gulbenkian museum city centre great hotel department store room was clean and comfortable fresh fruit continental breakfast easy access three star good size stayed here for nights excellent location hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We booked this hotel many months before our trip to Lisbon (and thank goodness we did, as we heard from friends that tried to visit Lisbon more last-minute that the city hotels was completely booked up).

We will say the breakfast (included) was solid - nothing fancy, but fresh fruit and cold cuts and many choices of bread, toast, and cereals. Definitely did the job.

The staff at the front desk were always helpful, but not always super warm and friendly. Our maid did an amazing job, and was so lovely. HOWEVER, our biggest issue was the ant problem we had in our room (and our family who had a suite next door). The tiny ants were all over our desk/counter, and our daughter's bed. They weren't even near food. It was annoying, and when we went to the front desk, they gave us bug spray and demanded it back ASAP. Not really an appropriate reaction. On the plus side, they were able to give us a parking spot below the hotel (we had to keep our rental car somewhere one night) - they charged us, and the parking lot was very tiny - as per european standards - but at least it all worked out, last-minute.

On the plus side, the location was good (and right down the street from a small market). We might stay here again, but more likely book an airbnb or vrbo property.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KrisSteve06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel situated in an excellent location close to all transport facilities. Hotel very clean, staff extremely friendly and breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel. Situated in a quite are but very close to underground and large shopping mall. Lots of cafes and restaurants with 5 to 10 minutes walk.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelipeTF, Gerente at Hotel Principe Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear John T,

Thank you for you choosing Hotel Principe Lisboa for your most recent stay in Lisbon and for taking your time to write this review.

We are super glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope seeing you again soon in the future.

Best regards from Lisbon!
Felipe França

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Hard to find fault with this hotel.
Delicious, plentiful breakfast.
Friendly staff, particularly the lovely barman.
Rooms were spotless and comfortable.
Right across the street from the metro, 15 minutes into the city and about 20 to the airport.
Close to shopping centre.
Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DexterCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

My first trip to Lisbon and my first solo trip abroad in a few years so I am really grateful to a lovely staff at this gem of a hotel for making me so welcome. Situated a short journey from the airport, direct route on the Metro (hotel literally across the Metro entrance). Rooms really clean, excellent service. Nice, comfortable bar area too. Bonus of a good breakfast too!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank sallyc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelipeTF, Gerente at Hotel Principe Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear sallyc1985,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Principe Lisboa for your most recent stay in Lisbon.

We are truly delighted to read that we were up to your expectations and that somehow we helped you to have a nice stay in this beautiful city!

We hope you will give us the pleasure to have you as our Guest once again in the future.

Kindest regards from Lisbon,
Felipe França
on behalf of all hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This was a good choice if you want to save some money on a clean, tidy and functional hotel not right in the centre of the city. It’s about four stations on the metro from the centre and it’s a nice break from the tourist crowds in summer. Nearby is a major shopping centre with high end brands and places to eat. Service was next to non-existent with front desk staff rarely raising their heads to say hello. But you get what you pay for and this hotel was fine.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews