We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
S$574
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Cpwee
Good location and experience
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2019via mobile
We stayed for 3 nights and the Hotel has been memorable. Friendly efficient check in, comfortable room, special amenity was also presented since we were celebrating our birthdays. The elegant touches such as Hermes bath amenities, daily turndown with camomile tea & chocolate are all appreciated! Breakfast is decent, but the spread didn’t change for the 2 mornings where we ate there. will recommend the property too, given the location. Cheers
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
S$236
  • Hotels.com
    S$237
  • Expedia.com
    S$239
  • Vio.com
    S$237
0.5 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Booking.com
S$530
  • Hotels.com
    S$530
  • Vio.com
    S$465
  • Expedia.com
    S$529
1.3 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$423
  • Expedia.com
    S$424
  • Vio.com
    S$354
  • Trip.com
    S$446
1.0 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$186
  • Hotel Website
  • Agoda.com
    S$158
  • Hotels.com
    S$232
1.1 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Booking.com
S$295
  • Expedia.com
    S$273
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$224
  • Hotels.com
    S$273
6.1 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
Booking.com
S$120
S$114
  • Tripadvisor
    S$114
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    S$114
2.6 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$100
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    S$100
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
S$209
  • Expedia.com
    S$209
  • Agoda.com
    S$173
  • Hotels.com
    S$209
1.0 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
S$107
  • HIExpress.com
    S$107
  • Algotels
    S$96
  • Expedia.com
    S$107
13.4 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
    S$413
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lisbon
Reviews (4,956)
Filter reviews
4,956 results
Traveller rating
3,112
1,333
338
99
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,112
1,333
338
99
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn down service excellent location comfortable bed barrio alto junior suite metro stop pastries central location concierge city claudia liberdade luxury avenida euros doorman europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 4,956 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Stayed 3 nights for a meeting. Great location within walking distance of all city centre attractions. Clean room with a nice balcony. Excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Airport bus stops in front of hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ts846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear ts846,


Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, breakfast, service provided by our Ambassadors and our room facilities.
Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,

Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

We were really pleased with the check-in. The breakfast in the first floor was great, and Victoria who worked there was really nice. She made the breakfast really enjoyable. The room was very quiet and nice, but we missed a sunroof. The training room was very small and was barely usable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank weko2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear weko2018,

Thank you for your comment and preference.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated your experience with us.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the service provided by our Ambassadors, breakfast and our room facilities.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

I've traveled extensively and unfortunately while in Lisbon my wallet was taken from my fanny pack tightly secured with zippers at my waist. It was behind and the robber took my wallet very carefully, my zippers were not easily opened. Anyway, the front desk directed me to the police (proper procedure) two blocks away. I didn't retrieve the wallet however I was quickly able to cancel the cards. They informed me the cash is the only thing the thieves want but they will return the cards if caught. It wasn't near as bad an experience as I expected and the hotel and police were excellent. What began as a tradegy ended on a good note.

Room tip: Sixth floor was beautiful. Great views and quiet streetside.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AspenSnowbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear AspenSnowbunny,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated your experience with us and would like to thank you for your positive comment in regards to the service provided by our Ambassadors.

We hope that the situation described above will not be an obstacle to visit Lisbon one more time.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Perfect place to stay in Lisbon. They go Overboard to please and welcome American travelers! General Manager Mayka Rodriguez is Exceptional. Perfect walking distance to the action! Saturday morning antique sales in front park area is wonderful as well. Small room but all needed for Lisbon explorers. 5 stars from me!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samuelbrownmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear Samuelbrownmd,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding to the service provided by our Ambassadors, premium location and our rooms.

We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Located in the cultural heart of Lisbon this hotel has it all Rooms are spacious the staff is first rate the rooms are up to date the price is right there is a park in front of the hotel which provides a quiet space.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank roadguyPittsburgh_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RMayka, Gerente at Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Dear roadguyPittsburgh_Pa,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade.

We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location, service provided by our Ambassadors and our room facilities.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Lisbon.

Yours sincerely,
Mayka Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews