We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Priceline
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$110
View deal
Hotels.comUS$129
Official websiteUS$117
Trip.comUS$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
46
3
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
3
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass door comfortable stay excellent stay fresh fruit would definitely stay here again comfortable beds hotel is located luxe soundproofing wifi alfama amenities housekeeping buses elevator metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Room was bigger than we thought. We were worried about being on top of the train station, but the windows were sound proofed. Hotel was super helpful with recommendations and provided excellent service. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mebaker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Almeida, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The Editory Riverside Santa Apolonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at The Editory Riverside!
We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed the area and the insonorization of our rooms as well as our helpful team always available to inform our guests on what to visit in Lisbon!
We look forward to welcome you back at Lisbon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2022

This. delightful small five star hotel is located across the street from the cruise terminal in the old train station. The english speaking, friendly hotel staff are very keen to ensure you have a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The hotel opened in February 2022 is not a typical European hotel. The rooms are very spacious and modern with a safe, refrigerator and coffee service in the room. The buffet breakfast can be tailored to order and the wait staff is very friendly and attentive. The location is great for exploring old town and is on the bus line and a taxie stand around the corner.

Room tip: Room over looking the street and river was very quite when the window was clossed.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DougQuil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Almeida, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The Editory Riverside Santa Apolonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Dear Mr. Doug,
Firstly, we would like to thank you in advance for your preference for The Editory Riverside.
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our premium location in the heart of Lisbon. We are pleased to know that you specially appreciated our kind staff as well as our comfortable rooms.
We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcome you again at Lisbon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022

The hotel is located in the old train station - the rooms is really well designed and integrated into the "old style" feeling using modern and quality material.
It is a long walk (180 steps) from the elevator to the furthest rooms but the look down the old office hall is simply amazing.

The restaurant is brilliant with a wonderful breakfast buffet and we took advantage of their conference room with amazing ceiling and great vibes.

Recommendable!

Room tip: Interesting design - high quality for decent cost.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niels_nport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Almeida, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The Editory Riverside Santa Apolonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2022

Dear Mr. Niels,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at The Editory Riverside!
We are thrilled that you enjoy staying with us when travelling to the charming city of Lisbon. We are glad to know that you specially appreciated our restaurant, breakfast buffet as well as our iconic conference room.
We look forward to welcome you back at Lisbon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022

We stayed one night in Lisbon before heading to our next destination. We had spent the day touring the area and this was a nice place to get some rest!! Has a boutique luxe feel to it. Wish we would have had some additional time to enjoy the amenities! Great staff and very accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antonioi325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Almeida, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The Editory Riverside Santa Apolonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2022

Dear Mr. Antonio,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at The Editory Riverside!
We are pleased to know that you specially appreciated the confort and decoration of our hotel and specially our kind and attentive staff always available to help our guests!
We look forward to welcome you back at Lisbon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend absolutely loved our experience in the Editory Riverside. It feels very luxurious for an okay price. I’m giving 5 stars because all the most important things were true: the staff was very friendly, we slept amazingly and the hotel was super clean.

We got an upgrade from station to riverside views. The room is nice, comfortable beds and a few free drinks in the minibar. Little sidenote though: when you are travelling with family or friends the see-through showerdoor might be a bit weird.

Locationwise the hotel was a small walk from the central square and there is literally a bus stop, train station, uber bikes, subway right at the door so you can quickly get around the city.

Some things are priced a bit weird like the expensive bikes in the hotel and a 7€ heineken in the bar. However, the professional service and lovely cocktails made up for it.

The breakfast is very nice too, you have everything you need for 15€ a person everyday, or 20€ if you want it for only one day. There are all the breakfast staples but also nice extras like fresh raspberries.

All in all: I recommend this hotel for the helpful staff (like bringing ice right away when I sprained my ankle and booking us a boat) and the nice clean and calm environnement.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChiaraReistRond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Almeida, Serviços ao cliente/atendimento at The Editory Riverside Santa Apolonia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Mrs. Chiara,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at The Editory Riverside!
We would like to thank you for your satisfaction concerning our dedicated staff, our breakfast variety as well as the easy accesses our location offers;
Please rest assured that your opinion has been shared with the entire team and management.
We are aware of the inconvenience some guests may feel regarding some of our bathrooms layouts, we assure you that this situation deeply concern us, that is why we are already in this process of eliminating this technical aspect.
We look forward to welcome you back at Lisbon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews