We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Doubletree
US$119
View deal
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Trip.com
US$106
View deal
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
travelup.comUS$158
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
705
747
363
125
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
705
747
363
125
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree black glass modern design hotel is located breakfast room metro station pastries saldanha bathtub uber neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

The room was clean and adequate. Not well located for sightseeing and such. The service was average. Breakfast was decent with a blende of American and European styles an even some local pastry options.

The hotels has a very modern look -very stark and unlike other double trees - more like a moxie. It looks a little like a prison hallway walking down to the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank courtneye136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Dear courtneye136,

Thank you very much for your review from your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park, which is of extreme importance to all our Team.

We regret that we did not exceed your expectations in your recent stay with us, your comments are very important for us in order to improve our service and facilities.

Nevertheless, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in a near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Location is quite central, which can be a pro or contra. The street noise is heavy and u should be prepared to sleep with closed windows. Thanks to the hospitality of Ana and Beatriz, at least we found one terrace room with a nice view over the city. Breakfast was on the smaller side and except the scrambled eggs the other options were in an expected quality. The staff working in the restaurant were all very kind and attentive

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank established_drs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear established_drs,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as with the service provided.
We will be delighted to share your nice comments with all the Team!

We hope to welcome you back at our Hotel in a near future.

Kindest Regards from Lisbon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Nice modern and comfortable hotel, extremely clean. We enjoyed a large room overlooking the trees, with a huge bathroom which also had a large window. Very professional service. I'll go there again with pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marc_from_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Dear Marc_from_China,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as with the service provided.
We will be delighted to share your nice comments with all the Team!

We hope to welcome you back at our Hotel in a near future.

Kindest Regards from Lisbon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

I'm a HH member and stay at the properties all the time. I was very impressed by the professionalism, responsiveness and helpfulness of the staff. They are quite lovely. The location is also great.

I booked this property without reading any reviews, because I'm familiar with the standard of stay. While I'm extremely happy with the staff, I was very dissatisfied with the accommodations, to the point where if I hadn't prepaid, I would have left after the first night. I had a 6 night stay, and couldn't wait to leave. The darkness everywhere in the hotel is very depressing and even dangerous. I kept bumping into the darkened glass. The bathroom with the deep tub, and the awkwardly installed shower was also quite dangerous, especially when added to the darkness. Just stepping off the elevator and seeing those prison lockers zaps your spirits. I will not just assume things will be fine.

I would never return to this location, and now before I stay at any Hilton property, I will read reviews.

I've stayed at several hotels in Lisbon and elsewhere. The hosts find ways to keep a cleaning schedule. Requiring me to call for supplies and cleaning is not up to expectations. Using COVID as the reason is just an excuse to not provide services. Other hotels have found ways to make things work, so guests on vacation do not have the burden of seeking out cleaning and replenishing supplies.

Like other properties are doing safely, find ways to keep a cleaning schedule. Do not burden the guest with the responsibility of constantly calling for supplies and cleaning.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank winsomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2021

Dear winsomet,

We have received a copy of the online survey you recently completed following your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park. Thank you for taking the time to complete it.

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guest’s expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were only fairly satisfied with your hotel stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused.

Naturally, it is always a concern when we receive feedback regarding our standards not satisfying guest expectations. As a Hilton Honors member you are important to us. It saddens us to know that we have disappointed you with our overall accommodations and service. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and has been forwarded to the relevant departments for their review and action. They will assist us in our ongoing training to deliver the type of standard you have come to expect from DoubleTree by Hilton.

We would like to have another opportunity to prove to you the DoubleTree by Hilton standards and the type of service we are accustomed to providing and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021

This hotel would be great for business trips - good service, functional facilities, Covid safe hygiene standards and good access to the airport.

Unfortunately it is not the backdrop to a romantic anniversary trip away for a couple celebrating after two years of no travel. We checked in to a room which had not been cleaned or tidied ready for our departure which has never happened in my whole twenty years of travel. The rooms are extremely clinical with no character along a black Matrix-like corridor which is not warm and welcoming after a day exploring. The hotel is ultimately too far from the centre and the above opportunities did not make the trek uphill worth it from the town centre.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AandB1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree Lisbon, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon - Fontana Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear AandB1009,

Thank you very much for your review from your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Lisbon – Fontana Park, your comments are very important for us in order to improve our service and facilities.

We regret that you did not identify yourself with the hotel’s design and color selection nor the rooms features and style.

Nevertheless, we sincerely hope to welcome you back to our Hotel in a near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews