We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Hotels.comUS$66
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$66
travelup.comUS$81
TripadvisorUS$66
Trip.comUS$102
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
77
155
85
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
155
85
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort lower floor swimming pool area very nice hotel hole rounds landscape marco field
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022

We had a great time celebrating our 5 year anniversary. We had a room with an amazing view of the golf course and had dinner in the restaurant. What a nice touch while we eat listening to live guitar and singer as I said perfect

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexgoddard894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joaquim Costa, Other at Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2022

Dear Alex Goddard,
first of all, our sincere apologies, for so delayed response, and the respective due thanks for your lovely review and rating. The Montado Hotel & Golg Resort Team is thrilled to know that you had a great time celebrating your 5 year anniversary.
He hope that we continue to deserve your trust and welcome you back sometime soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

We spent a couple of nights in Montado Hotel. The area is great and the landscape is very relaxing. Good food and drinks in the restaurant, while the breakfast was quite average. The staff is friendly and quite supportive. We got massages from their spa services and we were satisfied. Nothing much to complain about or demand more than different neighbors. For two nights we were surrounded by a group of teen travelers that were quite noisy. However, as we discussed with the staff, it's not a common thing to host teens. More often you will be around golf players and couples.
Overall, great hotel for a nice price.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evg_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joaquim Costa, Other at Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Dear EVG_kh,

first of al, our team, would like to thank you for your choice of the Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, as the place to spend couple nights, relaxing.
Also, we thank you for your very detailled and positive feedback, which for us is of paramount importance.
Hopefully, we hope that we continue to have your trust , and have the pleasure of your visit, in the near future.
With our best regards,
Team MH&GR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2022

Higher Quality room option would be good. The lighting in the lower floor adjacent to the stair case fails to come on or a light fitting on the stair case is not working leaving the ground floor very dark at night we were in room 105/1

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fjmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joaquim Costa, Proprietário at Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear FJMoss,

Thank you, for choosing Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, as well for your feedback about your stay and experience, with detailed and well noted suggestions.
We hope to be able to welcome you again and soon.
With our best regards
Team MH&GR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2022

It was now the 4th time at Montado Golf Resort. Every time it was a great pleasure and we had a lot of fun. The hotel, location, service, golf course was perfect. We can recommend this place and come again!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nsk139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joaquim Costa, Proprietário at Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Guest,

we do really appreciate your loyalty to the Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, as well as your feedback about your 4th stay, and our team will gladly appreciates to read your comments & experiences.
We hope that we can maintain your trust and be able to welcome you once more.

Our cordial regards
Team MH&GR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021

I really enjoyed staying here for the weekend and play golf straight from the hotel. restaurant is nice and staff are happy to help. Golf course is a parkland beautiful in autunm. I would recommed stayin here.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joaquim Costa, Proprietário at Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear João C,

we do really appreciate your loyalty to the Montado Hotel & Golf Resort, and our team will gladly appreciates to read your comments & experiences.
We hope that we can continue to be worthy of your trust and welcome you once again.

Our cordial regards
Team MH&GR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews