We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$83
Hotels.comUS$83
PricelineUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
Orbitz.comUS$83
Vio.comUS$74
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
196
38
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
38
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine old town coffee machine great location thought of everything the young lady staff were incredibly helpful free overnight parking superb breakfast fish market lovely hotel cold meats and cheeses the rooms were nice good size welcome drink one night reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Quality. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The hotel is unique, artfully decorated, focused on details (they thought of everything--even the extraordinary light-blocking blinds). It was super clean, the staff very attentive and helpful, and there was no nickel-and-diming for extras. So happy we stayed the night here! I wish it was a chain so I could visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 146amya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

The staff was wonderful. The breakfast and amenities were generous and delicious. The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. The room was stylish, spacious, comfortable, complete with coffee machine and coffee capsules, water, wine, traditional dessert, all complimentary. Our room was dedicated to a local poet and really beautiful. In short, everything was magnificent.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2022

Stayed here recently for just one night, passing through. Family run place in centre of a pleasant town off the tourist trail. Made to feel welcome immediately from walking through the door, with some nice personal touches. Rooms are nice. Breakfast is good. There is free overnight parking outside on the street. Some interesting characters hanging around outside in the area but no problem leaving an expensive car outside overnight. I recommend you stay here.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ninewinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

This was our second time at Rio Art Boutique Hotel! We love staying here and exploring everything Setubal has to offer! The rooms are clean and equipped with everything you need. Their staff is super friendly, polite and welcoming! We also enjoy complimentary tastings of local muscatel and vino. Can’t forget their tasty breakfast buffet! Muito Obrigada! ❤️

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GalinaR103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

Can’t say enough about this hotel. Very chic and modern. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed. A glass of Muscatel is your welcome drink. Came here for our anniversary and our stay was fantastic. Would highly recommend staying here.

Room tip: If a room off the Main Street would be quieter especially during the Summer.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LynKinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews