We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Vio.com
US$46
View deal
Hotels.comUS$64
travelup.comUS$66
TravelocityUS$64
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
55
108
75
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
108
75
18
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Great staff that I felt went out of their way to be helpful, great location, great room. Okay, so it's not the Ritz, but hey, you're in "Stubel" and this place is great. Excellent breakfast with a complimentary sunrise as well.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2020

Nice hotel with walking distance to the city centre. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast room (and especially the terrace) has a nice view of the traditional buildings of Setubal. Free parking is not so easy because you have to drive a few minutes to special parking areas. On the street next to the hotel you have to pay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicaZH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tania Evaristo, Diretor-Geral at Luna Esperanca Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Dear MicaZH1,
thank you very much for spending some time rating us and sharing your vomments.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, our location and services.
We hope to have you soon again with us in a next visit to Setubal.
Best regards,
Tânia Evaristo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Very Nice hotel, simple, but cosy. Very Nice view at the breakfast room. Nice breakfast with almost anything. I was in 3rd floor with a view to the avenue and the river. Very good to stay when we Go to fórum Luísa Todi because it’s just across the street. I recomend. This is the view from room 316. Nice

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leninhac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

I’ll start by saying that the staff was pleasant. The room was very small but clean. Noise is a problem, the plumbing with the dangerous change in temperatures while showering is an issue. The wi-fi constantly down is no good, the phone in the room did not dial out. The lack of amenities during long stays is an issue, no gym, no pool, no sauna, no parking... all areas to improve on if in fact they want to classify themselves as four ⭐️, presently a long shot at best. On a good note, breakfast staff was nice and the food was ok although repetitive. The view from the breakfast patio made it worth while...

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 300X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
533anam, Diretor-Geral at Luna Esperanca Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Dear Guest, Thank Your for your opinion, is very important to us. We regret that your stay was not as pleasant as we wished. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Luna Esperança Centro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We spent a night here. The room was a good size, and everything was pleasant to look at. The big problem was the lack of plugs, just one and you have to bend or kneel to use it.
The breakfast was quiet good, with nearly everything you can eat for breakfast, even some sparkling wine, which remained closed. The view from the breakfast room was fantastic.
Good central hotel, with helpful staff

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
533anam, Manager at Luna Esperanca Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Customer,
Thank You for your preference and for sharing your satisfaction with the services provided during your stay.Believe it was a previlege to receive it and we hope than you can continue deserve your choise, we kindly wish you all the
Best Regards
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews