We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
18
53
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
53
19
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprocessed cheesebudget hoteldon't expect luxurytop floorfree wifibread rollsfew minutes walkcable carold townpingo doceexcellent locationfresh towelssanta mariabooked this hotelaerobustvsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Booked here on short notice for 4 nights.friendly people,english no problem.easy access: from the airport take the aerobus(8eur return) and tell the driver that you need to get off at Pensão parque..it is a standard stop anyway,but in this way he will tell you where to get off.it’s across the street at the end of a narrow street.
Ask for room on 4th floor,they have a terrace.room is basic,but clean,serviced every day with also fresh towels,good wifi,good bed with spare blankets and pillows available.breakfast is very basic..fresh little breads with jam or cheesespread,thats it.
Down the..busy... road maybe 400mtr,is the daily market with nearby ample places for eating.One day i will return here.oh yes..on the top 5th floor is a sun terrace with ample sunbeds

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms with terrace on the street side
Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank swanny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

On walking into the hotel, i wanted to walk out, i was expecting basic, however this is very very basic.
The hotel is in need of total updating and repair, however is clean and the staff are lovely.
The pros are free wifi, good location, price, clean, friendly staff and a roof terrace with sun beds.
The cons are, very small shower, antiquated furniture in need of repair, noisy at night, musty smelling blankets, no air con and a very basic breakfast that is the same everyday.
I did not hand my key in, but took it with me, not the tab, just the key, as i did not trust leaving it behind when the desk was not manned .
You get what you pay for and if you do not mind basic this is the hotel for you

Room Tip: You want a fourth floor as the balconies are open, floors 1-3 have covered balconies with shutters.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellehart4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Had one week budget break to Maderia. Residential Park is "exactly what is says on the tin" budget hotel,bit in a need of upgrade and facelift but it is clean, towels changed daily,rooms cleaned with really helpful staff who offered advice on buses and arranged taxi back to airport at discounted rate. Wi-Fi free and it worked, free safety deposit boxes. Hotel location is great for "Old Town" resteraunts, literally less than five minutes walk into town. Cable car runs over Hotel,which was cool ,cable car entrance again really short walk, cost 11 euros one way up to Monte, Gardens 12 Euro entrance but well worth it if you like wondering round interesting and beautiful area,free glass of Maderia in price. Short walk uphill to toboggan ride, 30 euros per couple, but a must for first time visitors, 10 euro for photos, but try bartering,got ours for less.
Bus ride back to town, no problem and cheap. Tip for all, local bus drivers all drive like frustrated rally drivers, as fast as possible,hold on tight.
Caves were worth a visit, we found hop on yellow buses best value for trips. Dolphin and wave watching prices vary but on a nice day, great trip and yes we did see dolphins but no wales.
Back to hotel, budget,clean,great location,but don't expect luxury,breakfast 3 eoros each, good coffee, cereal ,bread rolls, jam and craft slices only, but you would pay that out and about for a coffee.
Overall great break,consistently some of the best food in local resteraunts I've ever had when travelling, plus lovely weather throughout.

Stayed: September 2017
6  Thank Geoffhall222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

For the price this hotel is great. The location is good and the staff are really friendly and pleasant.

Be prepared for no AC and really tiny shower, but again you can't beat the price.

I will say the one quirk and con to the place is that you need to return and pick up your key every time you come and go. Not a huge deal but there were a few times I found it a bit sketchy when we returned and our keys were just left on the desk while the the attendant was just watching TV. I felt like anyone could just walk in and grab a key and go up to the room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a week's holiday. The location is perfect, walking distance to almost everything- shopping centres, restaurants, seaside, churches etc. The size of the room is also nice, spacious and roomy and even have a separate seating/eating room, but alas even though specifically stated on our booking that we wanted a double bed for two people, we got twin single beds pushed together which made sleeping a feat as it constantly drifted apart and we kept falling in the middle. I suppose we could have asked to change rooms but we did not bother. The member of staff are marvellous, specially the cleaners. They were true to their promise of fresh towels everyday!
We had a slight issue with the bathroom, as whenever we showered, bubbles and water would come out of the drain directly infront of the toilet! This would then flood that part of the bathroom. It does go away after a couple of hours or so.
This hotel would have been perfect for a day or two but spending the week on uncomfortable beds did drain us of energy during the day.
***Also it is worth noting that our payment was not taken until we checked out of the hotel! We thought that it would have been taken upon booking but it was not! Another couple who checked out before us found it out the day they were checking out too!***

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews