We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
69
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar lovely grounds granite walls three nights games room train station quinta host tennis court estate wifi sublime beauty festival farm camino
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed two nights and were so well looked after. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. The rooms were traditionally furnished and comfortable and there were facilities for making tea or coffee, which was very welcome. The food was excellent and generous, including the picnic lunch they provided for our walk.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shelford2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfim S, Gerente at Quinta de Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us. Hopefully we'll see you again some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

A stunning old villa overlooking a pastoral setting of vineyards, Quinta de Malta, a family owned hotel is a wonderful experience.
Accessible by car, and 7km from the Camino de Santiago.
A continental breakfast is served starting at 9am. Couldn’t access WiFi in our room.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lifesabeach1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfim S, Gestor at Quinta de Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We're glad you enjoyed the views and we're sorry you couldn't connect to wi-fi. Some rooms have very thick walls, whisch can make it hard to conect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We and another couple shared one of the apartments for three nights, and wished we could have stayed longer. From the moment we drove in, we knew we'd found the right spot to spend a quiet few days in the country - the views were lovely, and everywhere on the lovingly landscaped grounds we found delicious fruit to eat. The service throughout our stay was absolutely perfect. Catarina was there for everything we needed, and was very friendly and professional while respecting privacy. The accommodations were charming and in excellent condition, and were plenty warm despite the chilly weather during our stay. Breakfasts were lovely every day, and one night we enjoyed a superb dinner, made largely from produce of the quinta and other nearby farms. The area is perfect for casual strolling, and for those with a car, it's an easy drive to Porto, Viana do Castelo, Paneda-Geres, and everything else in northern Portugal.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowbenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delfim S, Gerente de relações com clientes at Quinta de Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello there.
We are glad you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us, and thank you for your feedback.
It was great to have you all here, we you will be missed.
Hope to see you again some day.
Catarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

On a recent tour of north Portugal we stayed three nights at this traditional quinta. Unfortunately our room had a number of maintenance issues- three bulbs were either missing or blown, the recently replaced wooden floor boards were uneven and bouncy and the bathroom flooded every time we took a shower due to a perished shower screen seal. The lack of maintenance was apparent throughout the quinta- peeling exterior paintwork, rusting gym equipment, dirty toilets with no soap by the pool. Mini bar wasn't replenished. On the plus side, we had an excellent dinner cooked by the host and the pool was pleasant. With improved maintenance and a greater focus on guest experience this place could be great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jay78uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We shared a 2 bedroom suite with another couple while on a road trip through Portugal.
Staying here is like living in a palace!
The floor plan and furnishings were amazing
The beds were pretty firm to sleep in and the fridge empty ( no cold drinks or milk ). Our main English speaking contact Kate was absolutely wonderful and the location was central for exploring Barcelona, Pont De Lima etc
Overall I would recommend staying here if you love the idea of feeling like royalty!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews