We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
65
77
20
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
77
20
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely poolmodern artrooms are cleanwalking distanceportugalparkingcity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I had a nice time here, friendly staff, very delicious breakfast, you can relax. It’s quiet, enough parking places , swimming pool, nice view from the terrace, nice to seat outside in the evening and enjoy a drink.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank dellodelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

I really do value space as well as design and contemporary art when spending my time at A Hotel. These things make A Huge difference to be able to have different touch to A place as well as to your memory. If you value similar matters, Villa Garden Braga could be A place to stay. 1,5 km's from the old City.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The older house has more modern hotel rooms added. The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly. There is a lot of sculpture in the reception areas and there is a comfortable reception/bar area. The buffet breakfast is generous with a wide range of food.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Nice botique hotel in a refurnish old mansion at a walking distance from the historical city center.
Confortable rooms with king sized beds.
The breakfist (included in the price) was nice and in accordance with a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Gonçalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights. Rooms are clean and housekeeping is done every day. I stayed in a room in the old part of the hotel and it was nicely decorated overlooking the pool area.
There are numerous pieces of modern art around the hotel.
Staff are helpful and pleasant.
The breakfast room is quite small and we had to wait for a free table on most mornings. There is a variety of food hot and cold.
We also dined in the restaurant and the food and service were good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Smokief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews