We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$448
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
217
370
105
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
370
105
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomgreat location for visitingsao bento train stationbooked a standard roomwithin walking distancecoat hangersreception staff were very helpfulbath showermini bartea making facilitiesbatalha squareenjoyable stayclerigos towerhomeless peopleuphill walkthe main shopping areaquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Good location in despite of being placed in an area which needs maintenance and care by municipality. Excellent breakfast, good Wi-Fi and confortable beds. Easy to get transportation to any areas of the city.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercure p, General Manager at Mercure Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and evaluation.
We hope to see you soon at Mercure Porto Centro.
Best regards,
Rui Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Best spot for everything . Located just at the end (or the beginning depending how you see it) of the shopping center. Location , Location. Location . Rooms quite big (not all) for a European city center and very clean . Some light problems with the airconditioning but the staff was more than helpful!
We stayed there as a part of a group on a period that Porto was overcrowded and the hotel the same. The staff of the hotel was acting like each and every guest was unique helpful and patience with all of us.
The breakfast was quite good .

In general the total feeling we got from that trip was that this hotel was value for money choice for Porto. I would stay there again

Room Tip: Choose corner rooms in higher floors
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercure p, Manager at Mercure Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for your detailed review. It help us to improve our services!
We are happy that you have enjoyed Porto and our hotel and we hope you'll be back soon to Mercure Porto Centro.
Best regards,
Rui Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Design hotel, very different from the rest! Nothing to complain about. Right in the heart of Porto, great value for money.
The only con is the parking, but an employee of the hotel kindly offered to park our car (no valet service, just out of kindness).

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Monman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercure p, Manager at Mercure Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and comments. We're happy that you've enjoyed the city of Porto and also your stay with us. We want to improve always and we remain available to receive any suggestion you may have.
Be back soon to Mercure Porto Centro!
Best regards,
Rui Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
811
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Clean n centrally located but no views. Just in the middle of some run down roofs will be ur view fr room. Dont be alarmed by front desk staff monica who wil behave like some jail warden when describing hotel and entire check in process will be unwelcoming. She diesnt belong in hospitality industry. Bruno also follows very closely with rude conduct and unhelpful ways.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercure p, General Manager at Mercure Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your evaluation and comments. We are sorry that your stay didn't match your expectations and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you a better experience. Our team is always ready to improve with our guest suggestions and comments.
Best regards,
Rui Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I stayed 3 nights in hotel. The location is very good to close to many Porto attractions. The room had a good space, large bathroom, clean and functional. The best was the breakfast, with full of items, champagne, candys, really a pleasure. Every day a surprise in breakfast. The restaurant is a very good option for dinner. The hotel has a garage, however very small, so you need to inform in advance to use the hotel garage, and costs I think 12 euro per day.

Room- very good
Location - very good
Staff - very good
Breakfast - superb

In summary I highly recommend the hotel

Room Tip: With city view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercure p, General Manager at Mercure Porto Centro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy when our guest are happy and we work every single day for your satisfaction.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to se you soon at Mercure Porto Centro.
Best regards,
Rui Cruz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews