We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
502
59
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
59
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free walking tour cinema room meet other guests bed dorm including wine female dorm deluxe suite douro valley cleaned daily common areas roof terrace great facilities would definitely stay here again stayed longer visiting porto beautiful building decent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Pretty much a hotel with hostel style rooms and bunks. Very comfy beds and some of the nicest sheets I've ever had. Bunks very sturdy, spacious rooms and gallery-eske aethetics. Very helpful and friendly staff. Free breaky with many items to choose from and quite healthy. A bit loud throughout due to wooden floorboards (ie. When people are moving around the dorm rooms) but adds to the building's personality. Computers to do some web browsing, a little library, cute bar area with a little cinema and music room off that. A great stay in a wonderful city....highly recommend! Special shoutout to Alex who checked us in and was really helpful, and to Paulo who took us on the walking tour and recommended a great winery to try in the Douro Valley.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bd0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

It was a nice hostel with the staff genuinely there 24 hours at your service. The facilities seem interesting and fun; however, that was about it. The dormitory rooms were as like any other hostel. Cleanliness in the room, especially the bathrooms are the ones that need the most improvement. Perhaps also offering generic shampoo and body soap would be great, as well!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had a private room in the sister hotel across the road. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, especially the bed. There was a nice garden. The staff were all extremely helpful.
That's about it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I had a great stay in Gallery Hostel, this place has a great atmosphere not only because of a very welcoming and helpful stuff but also because of the coziness of the whole building.
Beds are very comfortable, rooms are very clean and the breakfast, which is included in the price, is delicious! You can also get a drink in their bar or watch a movie in the cinema room.
The stuff does a free walking tour around the city's main attractions which is really good if you are not staying in Porto long enough to see everything by yourself. What I also liked was the location. It is very close to the city center and the streets are not busy during the night.
I would definitely recommend staying at this place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamsbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This hostel was beautiful! While there is still a hostel feel about the shared rooms and dining, the rooms and bathrooms were beautifully set out and cleaned daily to give the feel of a hotel.
Our room needed a little maintenance but the hostel crew sorted this out immediately. We enjoyed our stay and loved the walking tour!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannahk342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews