We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallery Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$409
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$497
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star inn Porto(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$370
US$348
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
484
59
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
59
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree walking tourcinema roommeet other guestsentertainment roombunk bedsfemale dormdeluxe suitedouro valleycleaned dailycommon areasroof terracewould definitely stay here againgreat facilitiesvisiting portostayed longernice gardendecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed here for two weeks and it was wonderful. The location is good and not far from a lot of attractions of Porto though it is a rather steep walk from Cais da Ribeira. The breakfast was wonderful except the coffee, but I'm very picky about my coffee so it doesn't count. It is a beautiful building and everywhere you see some little details to brighten your day and the art exhibitions are a very clever idea. The Hostel is in the art district so if you are interested in art I highly recommend this place and if you are not interested in art I recommend it anyway.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kvalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NunoGH, Diretor-Geral at Gallery Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Kvalka,

First of all, we would like to thank you for commenting on your stay at Gallery Hostel and for your kindness. We have really appreciated it.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and we would love to welcome you back if you ever return to Porto.

Thank you very much,

Gallery Hostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Best comfortable, spacious and airy beds in their large sized rooms. Each room is so tastefully decorated and has large washrooms within, that it's a class apart from the other hostels that you've been to. It's located at a very central place, you can walk it to the city centre in no time, also has a laundromat and departmental store right across the street. The building itself is an extremely old one and adds so much character with its colourful tiles, with a comfy break out area next to the bar where you can drink yourself silly on port wine and befriend fellow travellers. Use their library and wifi to catch up on personal work or make urself a meal in their cute little kitchen. If you're visiting Porto, I would totally recommend this hostel!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nupur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NunoGH, Staff member at Gallery Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Good morning Nupur!

Thanks for your great review and we're really pleased that you such enjoyed your stay with us.
We're proud to offer a good service at the hostel and we'll always try to give you the best experience of Porto and hope that you'll stay with us next time you visit this town.

Kindest regards,
Gallery hostel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

We loved staying at the Gallery Hostel and wish we could have stayed longer!

We had a beautiful and comfortable family room in this lovely little hotel/hostel. The workers were sweet, the food was good, the guests were interesting and friendly, the neighborhood was interesting.

Our only problem is that we couldn't stay a little longer.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDZatSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Good sized double, individually decorated by a local artist, with ensuite & aircon. Simple self-serve breakfast included which can be eaten in a lovely sun-trap of a courtyard.
Lovely little bar to meet & chat with fellow guests. Delightful staff, welcoming, helpful & full of smiles!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Layla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Pretty much a hotel with hostel style rooms and bunks. Very comfy beds and some of the nicest sheets I've ever had. Bunks very sturdy, spacious rooms and gallery-eske aethetics. Very helpful and friendly staff. Free breaky with many items to choose from and quite healthy. A bit loud throughout due to wooden floorboards (ie. When people are moving around the dorm rooms) but adds to the building's personality. Computers to do some web browsing, a little library, cute bar area with a little cinema and music room off that. A great stay in a wonderful city....highly recommend! Special shoutout to Alex who checked us in and was really helpful, and to Paulo who took us on the walking tour and recommended a great winery to try in the Douro Valley.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bd0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews