We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HF Fenix Porto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel da Musica(Porto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
375
618
149
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
618
149
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshf fenixcasa da musicahotel fenixshopping centre next doormetro stationgreat hotelfree wifitourist busescorner roomking bedspacious roomfood markethistoric areaper dayreception staffthe hotel is cleanthe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast and location were very good. Highly recommend this hotel to other travelers and will stay there again whenever i have the chance to visit Porto.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

HF also has an adjacent hotel and others in Porto: possibly confusing when booking and when arriving. This modern hotel has refurbished public areas that provide a ‘luxury’ low-lit style with wafting perfume as you enter. Our first floor family room was huge with bunk beds for children, a play mat and play table – and lots of space left over for the adults. Everything was in good working order: the bathroom majored in a classic pink marble and perhaps indicated the period when the hotel was constructed. That said, the overall experience was good and the reception desk was most efficient and helpful. There is an underground car park with reasonable daily charges. The hotel is a little distance from the centre of the city: we walked it once via the Jardins do Palácio de Cristal: the Casa da Música Metro station is about 300metres away and city centre buses are closer. There’s lots of stalls to snack from in the complex under the nearby Hotel da Musica. The ultra modern Casa da Musica cultural centre is not far away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Room was ok. Breakfast was good. Well located nearby a shopping mall and a very nice food market. Staff was nice. Not fitness room and no swimming pool. Parking is very narrow but price is acceptable at 9€/day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank nt_traveldiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Our first trip to Portugal, our first stop was Porto and we could not have been more pleased with the HF Fenix Porto. The room was excellent as well as the lobby and restaurant were we had breakfast each morning. The breakfast was included and was more than we expected, it included eggs, bacon, selection of fruits and pasteries, we thought it was excellent. The location was close enough for us to walk back from the Ribeira each evening. I would recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dgibb0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

nice hotel with large rooms and a lot of comfort (rug could use a good cleaning though)
the hotel is located outside the city center but easily accessed by metro/tram
people at the reception are friendly and helpful
breakfast is extensive with things for everybody, the pasteis de nata were really great

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anneliesvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews