We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
409
664
156
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
664
156
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hf fenix casa da musica hotel fenix metro station hotel called free wifi lovely modern hotel food market tourist buses food hall city centre corner room king bed spacious room historic area very nice stay per day
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The HF Fenix is on the outskirts of the city, so it is in a quieter and less congested area. You may pay to park your car in its garage (I believe it was about 7 Euros per day). It is an easy and relatively quick walk from the hotel to the city center. Our room was enormous and very comfortable (and clean). The hotel has a lovely bar with funky outdoor seating; it's a nice place to unwind, although the drinks are overpriced. The free breakfast has tons of options, including eggs, cheeses, pastries, fresh squeezed orange juice, sparkling wine, and more.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nebali67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Smooth check in and check out. Hotel is located in central town close to all amenities and has free wifi and a restuarant located in the hotel which we did not get chance to ise. Room were spacious as we were a group of 10 hence we had 5 rooms. Thr breakfast was adequate and had varieties of hot and cold food. The orange juice was fresh and good selction of bacon , sausages and scarmbled and boiled eggs , baked beans and sauted mushrooms and hot drinks like choc , cappuccino and many more. Its enough to get your day started. There is a lovely mall just adjacent to the hotel which has food court with major fast food chains and other cuisines . A metro station is 10mins walk from hotel and takes you to the airport and is very reasonable priced.both housekeeping and receptionist were helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sundeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HFHoteisFenix, HF Quality & Customer Relationship Manager at HF Fenix Porto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your time and feedback at TripAdvisor. We will share your amazing opinion with our Team.
It is great to know that our customers value our work and effort in providing a good service.
Hope to see you soon in our Hotel.
Best regards,
Bárbara Moreira
HF Quality & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

After many days on a large group tour, a visit to this stylish hotel was appreciated. Porto is situated on a long hillside down to the river-so walking to downtown is for the physically fit, though there is a world class MacDonalds down near the city center.
That the Port wine industry is part of the fabric of this city, maybe its main attribute, is readily seen along the river passing through it-the Douro-with Sandeman and other famous brands warehouses lined up alongside. The Fenix is big and functional,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ofrankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Our third visit to the Fenix , Porto , and not disappointed. Room on 12th floor , very well equipped , spotlessly clean , great views . Enjoyed breakfast each morning , lovely coffee ,pastries , & hot and cold offerings , great way to start the day.
This hotel is ideally situated for us , great transport links , plenty of cafes , bars nearby, & a very nice neighbourhood. Will be back !.

Room Tip: Higher floor , better views .
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast and location were very good. Highly recommend this hotel to other travelers and will stay there again whenever i have the chance to visit Porto.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews