We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great quality, great location”
Review of HF Fenix Porto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HF Fenix Porto
Ranked #25 of 111 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

The high class hotel is close to the heart of Porto. A large shopping mall is next door with lots of low priced and good quality shops. The top floor has a very good food hall

The hotel staff were more than helpful, and the hotel is very clean, modern and contemporary. The parking charges were a little high, considering we were paying guests.

Very good breakfast available, hot and cold food. PLEASE change the toaster, it is terrible and takes ages just to make toast.

Thanks for a great stay, if we return to Porto, we’ll stay here

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Good points
* rooms are spacious - we were on the third floor
* breakfast was extensive and good. Coffee was not great if you were used to Starbucks but everything else was good
* staff were helpful and friendly and mostly spoke English. The bar man (Bruno?) was great and paid special attention to his customers
* bathroom had lots of room and room had full length mirror and lots of hanging space

Could do better - but not bad
* shower was abit poor in pressure - water was hot though.
* no kettle, tea or coffee. They did give us a Kettle but we had to buy our own tea and coffee
* no sofa/ comfy chairs. This may have just been our room but the table and dining chairs meant that we had to read and relax on our bed.
* one day we got back about 4pm and found our room not cleaned. Their policy claims to be that the rooms are done by 5pm. But it’s not published clearly. They did however do our room when we went out to dinner.
* there is no restaurant (apart from breakfast) - it’s in the sister hotel next door.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guillods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Spacious and clean rooms, good breakfast and friendly hotel staff.
Needed a parking space for our rental car, which is why we booked this hotel. Enough places available but driving skills necessary in tight garage.
Location is bit out of city centre but there in 10min with an Uber ride.
Overall good experience!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelanieKuijpens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. I would have liked to be closer to town and not have to take cabs each day. There were restaurants and a mall nearby. We had a very nice dinner one night by recommendation of the hotel - always appreciate that. Excellent breakfast at the hotel too.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We arrived eary and the very friendly staff offered a free breakfast which got the stay off to a super start. The hotel is well situated near lots of restuarants and shops and some attractsions abeit slightly away from the river area. The room was large, pretty quiet, very clean and well appointed. The buffet breakfast was well stocked and delicious. My only criticism was the fact that the foyer had blue lighting which was slightly dark. Would recommend and stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert_and_Kazuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
1.5 km away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 111 in Porto
971 reviews
0.2 km away
HF Ipanema Porto
HF Ipanema Porto
#29 of 111 in Porto
842 reviews
0.9 km away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#9 of 111 in Porto
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
2.2 km away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
0 km away
HF Tuela Porto
HF Tuela Porto
#35 of 111 in Porto
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HF Fenix Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HF Fenix Porto

Address: Rua Goncalo Sampaio 282, Porto 4150-365, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Porto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#19 Business Hotel in Porto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HF Fenix Porto 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four star hotel with a special character.The HF Fénix Porto is the smart choice for those seeking a hotel that not only makes you feel comfortable, it makes you feel special.If you choose the Motion rooms located in the top floors, you will benefit from an exclusive decoration and furniture that will turn your stay into a privileged moment.And if you choose these rooms, you will also have access to the Business Centre room, a space equipped to support those travelling in business. If you’re travelling in leisure, Family rooms equipped with bunk beds are also available. Whether for business or leisure, you'll have free Wi-Fi Internet available throughout the hotel.The location of the HF Fénix Porto is unmatchable. Just a few minutes away, you can find the Serralves Foundation and Oporto's downtown. And a few steps away are Casa da Música, Pavilhão Rosa Mota and its surrounding gardens. In the evening and in the surrounding streets you can find excellent restaurant offers and an exciting night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your HF Fenix Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hf Fenix Porto Hotel Porto
Hf Fenix Hotel Porto
Porto Hf Fenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing