We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
417
669
157
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
669
157
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hf fenix casa da musica hotel fenix metro station hotel called free wifi lovely modern hotel food market tourist buses food hall corner room city centre spacious room king bed historic area very nice stay per day
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our room was not ready when we arrived although we arrived well after the check-in time. Also, at this point, there was no running water in the whole building, so we could not even use the bathrooms. We had to wait approximately 45 minutes for our room to be ready, and then another 25 minutes until we had running water.
Stayed in the family suite (1 double and 2 single beds, separate dining area, and bath): very spacious, but very sparse also - only one armchair and a very small cupboard. Not a lot of room to put 3 toilet bags in the bathroom. Was a little disappointed that nobody at the reception or the bar could lend us a champagne corker for a few hours! Nor could they provide us with umbrellas for a few hours during heavy rain. This hotel is good, for many reasons, but not for its basic customer service.

Room Tip: For families, worth taking the family suites.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SwissTiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived there by car. Parking within hotel grounds. Its a very well located hotel and next to a hop on hop off tour bus.
Within walking distance there’s a food court and a department store.
Within minutes from the hotel you can reach the river at “Puente Don Luis”, take a river tour and then sample de “Oporto” liquor at one of the riverside wharehouses.
Back to the hotel you will find clean and ample rooms, plus a great breakfast !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The rooms are really big with plenty of space to move around. The people at reception are quite friendly. The hotel is located near a mall which makes it easy to dine outside. The hotel does not have good restaurants; breakfast is just fine

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madhukarogarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed here because the rates were the best for this type of hotel. It's a very nice hotel, in the states, this would probably be a 4 star. The breakfast was included and it was a very good breakfast. We did not have dinner here as there were plenty of restaurants nearby, some very good, some not so good (service problem not the food). The front desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to the metro which we used extensively. There is a big mall nearby with a good grocery store that sells everything you might need including liquor. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We opted for a room in back but failed to ask for a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NicL66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

It is an amazing hotel. The breakfast buffet was great, especially the fruits there were amazing. The location is also good, we walked to almost all the tourist attractions. The bed size was good. The room had a mini bar and it was on the 11th floor with good view. The hotel is near to a shopping mall and local market so you can find plenty of places to eat local and fresh. Just one tip use their own website to book it, I got a good deal through their website.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fawad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews