We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
30
119
126
28
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
119
126
28
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Malaposta is well located, convenient and clean. It's fine as a place to sleep, shower and continue your work / vacation. The included buffet breakfast is good. The in room WiFi measured 15-20Mbps (down) and 2Mbps (Up), so streaming Netflix and FaceTime worked perfectly. Do not expect modern, recently renovated, glass and chrome. The price varies quite a bit, aim for around €55/night and no more that €100/night peak.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms, generally older and noisier
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We were travelling by train, so location great for metro and train stations. Quiet street but with walking access to lots of authentic restaurants and bars. Breakfast was fine, although the room probably gets very busy at peak seasons. Porto is very hilly, worth bearing in mind this hotel is at the top of a hill.

Room Tip: We were on the back of the hotel and although there was no view, the room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TullyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Hotel is a good base to view the city and within walking distance of a lot of attractions. The hotel is basic enough but its clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast area is a little small and can be a bit cramped when a few guests are in there but we just waited until it cleared a bit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Very good situation, nice staff, rooms clean and correct, is not a four star hotel but it is worthy, perhaps the place for breakfast is very small and when everybody come there is no place for all.
The area of the city where the hotel is situated is very popular with many bars and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My Wife and I booked a room based on the availability in Oporto for three nights.

Parking is 15 euro per day in a parking lot just over 600 meters from the hotel.

The photos posted by the hotel is not a representation of the room we had. Old, run down, buggers here and the, the spare roll of TP had some brow substance smeared on it and spots of what looked like blood on the sheets. Luckily we had been at a relatives apartment in Pombal and had some TP with us. The beds we uncomfortable. The elevator small and the breakfast room cramped. Yes our stay included the free breakfast. Day one wasn't to bad, edible but day two was a complete turn off for me with mouldy sliced bread. Get there from breakfast before 8 am or you with have to wait or eat in the lobby.

The location was not so convenient and the building next door was under construction.

For what we paid it was not worth it at all. It reminded me of a hotel I unfortunately experience in Santa Lucia, Cuba a coup,e of years ago.

Oporto was nice but I was glad to check out and hit the road far from this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews