We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first Rafting experience with group of 18”

Oporto Adventure Tours
Ranked #1 of 96 Outdoor Activities in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure is our middle name and we like people to have a taste of it. Hiking, jumping and swimming in breathtaking clearwater views, kayaking in unpoluted waters, canyoning in the best rivers is what we do best. We connect you to mountain's traditions with an insider view in Peneda-Geres National Park, considered world heritage of biosphere by UNESCO and it is the only one in the Iberian Peninsula, with a maximum rating of parks (Word Wildlife Fund). Our proposal is more than seeing Geres, it's FEELING and be PART of IT...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Group of 18 guys for a 4 hours rafting trip on Paiva river.

Great experience and fantastic environment.
Guide from Oporto are friendly, fun and flexible. Photo after the day was great also!

We will do it again for sure!

Thank EdDuv78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, Owner at Oporto Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello EdDuv78,

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you had a great rafting experience and that you like the pictures! :)
We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Obrigada

Carla Couto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"geres national park"
in 103 reviews
"wild horses"
in 16 reviews
"local village"
in 19 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 11 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful waterfall"
in 10 reviews
"bread making"
in 10 reviews
"land rover"
in 12 reviews
"guide ricardo"
in 15 reviews
"peneda geres"
in 14 reviews
"traditional portuguese lunch"
in 21 reviews
"day trip"
in 48 reviews
"nature lovers"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 23 reviews
"small village"
in 12 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 23 reviews
"northern portugal"
in 16 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently organised a group Canyoning tour, and from first contact with Nuno and the team at Oporto Adventure Tours I knew I was in good hands. The information they provided was very clear and well written. We were kept up to date on the plans and were given great instructions on what info we needed to provide during booking.

The Canyoning tour itself was amazing, with great guides and equipment. I was very impressed by their facilities. The guides Jorge and Aurelio were both very friendly and professional, and provided us with some fantastic photos and good laughs along the way.

We had an unfortunate incident where one person in our group stupidly forgot to remove his glasses during a jump into a pool of water, and promptly lost them in the pool. After about 15 minutes of unfruitful searching by the guides, we had to move on. A couple of weeks after we had returned to the UK, I got an email saying that the glasses had miraculously been found! They were posted back to us at no cost, even after I offered to pay for their troubles.

I'd highly recommend the service and tours that Oporto Adventure Tours provide to anyone. Really first class!

Thank Garywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, Owner at Oporto Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Gary,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are really glad that you had an amazing canyoning experience and fun with your friends.
Also we are happy that our guides have found the glasses and hope that you could let them fixed or replaced.
Next time your friend will remember to remove glasses before jumping! ;D
Maybe we can welcome you again in the National Park!

Best regards,

Obrigada

Carla Couto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The kayak tour was truly a spectacular experience that my Cousin and I enjoyed thoroughly . Our guide took us to the most magical pool - it was the most incredible experience and the trek was well paid off with a dip in the Emerald pool . Yes the water was clear and sparkles like emerald . Fantastic ! I would so recommend this to anyone looking for a break away from city life and shopping.

Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, Owner at Oporto Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Claudia,

Thank you a lot for your review.
We love to hear that you and your cousin had an awesome day in the National Park. :)
A day in nature is always a great chance to leave the city rush!
Hopefully you can come back.

Best regards,

Obrigada

Carla Couto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a perfect day out for anyone interested in nature, breathtaking scenery and getting away from city life.

it began with being picked up from my accommodation in a 4x4 and a comfortable ride to the Geres National Parc – one of Portugal's natural treasures.

Our group included eight people from several countries led by a guide who was informative and passionate about his work.

As well as taking several well-paced hikes in several parts of the Parc we got to stroll around some of the oldest villages in the region. Being able to see the locals go about their rural life was very enjoyable – it was like a trip back in time. it was great to learn that Oporto Tours contribute financial and other support to the villages.

We were served a plentiful and flavorful restaurant lunch which included a variety of traditional Portuguese dishes.

The hiking parts were moderately strenuous for this 60-plus year old, but for the younger members of the group it was a breeze I think.

The tour is a superb way to explore the wilderness of Portugal without having to travel very far (I think the ride to to the Parc was only about 90 minutes or so from memory).

Oporto Tours not only know the region extremely well but the company is very-skilled in providing an experience which travelers will enjoy. It was great to receive a photographic record of the trip afterwards. Take a camera by all means but you don't need to.

Thank phillip714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, Owner at Oporto Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Phillip,

Thank you a lot for your review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the day outside in the beautiful nature of Gerês National Park.
We would be happy to welcome you again for another tour,

Best regards,

Obrigada

Carla Couto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were picked up in Porto by bus at our hotel. They arrived on time and were patient with us getting organised. The bus was long, but well worth it. It took about an hour or so. Once we arrived we were given all of the clothing that was needed. The rafting was amazing. Were went through multiple rapids, jumped off a high cliff and swam through the rapids. The instuctors that joined us knew what they were doing and were really good fun. We were on the rafts for a good few hours. At the end we were taken back to the original drop off point and had some food/drinks/beers. I would highly recomend. One of the best activity days I have done and if I go to Porto again I will def be doing.

Thank mremington87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla C, Owner at Oporto Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello mremington87,

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you and your friends had a fun experience in white water rafting.
If you have the time you should come back for another tour with us! :)

Best regards,

Obrigada

Carla Couto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oporto Adventure Tours also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to Oporto Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing