We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Cooltours - Oporto
from US$113.29
More Info
from US$107.33
More Info
from US$77.52
More Info
from US$95.41
More Info
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
1,759
161
33
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,759
161
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil douro valley day trip port wine tour guide great tour would highly recommend this tour pedro violeta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2021

We were the only 3 on our tour so we had our own private tour with Pedro the magnificent tour guide. The landscape was beautiful, Pedro was informative, patient and a pleasure to be with. We felt welcome in all the places we went and Pedro gave it such a personal touch. We couldn't have asked for more. He even helped us find a Fado performance for that evening. 5 stars to CoolTours & 5 stars to Pedro!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

This is one of the best tours I’ve ever done. Our guide Violet was very kind, helpful and knowledgeable of history and the area. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking and unforgettable. This type of experience doesn’t need convincing to do, you should just do it. You won’t regret it. Stop reading reviews and book it!!!

Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

A beautiful tour to the stunning Douro Valley with a wonderful guide that in the end felt more like a friend than a guide.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank simonjA1658JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

Our day-long wine tour of the Douro River Valley was an exceptional experience, and far exceeded our expectations. We were picked up in Porto and spent an amazing day with Violeta that we will never forget. She explained features of the region while we drove to the wineries, and each winery we visited gave us a personalized experience that was delightful and educational. These wineries were small, family-owned operations with deep roots in the region- exactly what we were looking for. The personal warmth of the vintners, the exceptional tasting experiences, the relaxing boat trip on the river, and Violeta’s fun personality made this the perfect day in the Douro region.

Thank NaplzTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

The tour was absolutely perfect. Our guide picked us up at the exact time and place established. The van was very new and immaculately maintained. The stops at Braga and Guimarães were exactly what we wanted as we love exploring beautiful towns that would not be on a typical big city itinerary. Also, the towns were close enough that only small portions of the day were spent in transport.

Without question though the highlight of the tour was our guide Violeta. She had an incredible depth of knowledge of the places we visited. She was charming and made my wife and I feel like we were old friends just enjoying a short trip out of the city. Also, her lunch recommendation was a top notch meal at a great value. I would definitely travel with her again.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank DannySanchez18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews