We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For my benefit I should no write this review :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BessaHotel Boavista
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Being fom Oporto but living elsewhere I have been staying at Bessa Hotel twice a month for the last 4 years when I go to visit my family. I tried many hotels in Porto, but from sometime now I look no further because it is by far the best value for money in town. For me location is not the most important thing because I always drive there, but despite not being in he historic city centre is midway between it and Porto waterfront. I could say that there are lots of bus lines around to take you anywhere but a taxi ride to "Baixa" or to "Foz" costs you 6/8 €. The hotel is new, clean with excellent designed rooms, good beds, nice parking, nice staff, good room service, competent breakfast, friendly staff. I should not write this review because I like it so much and the price is so convenient that more people knowing about will ruin my deal but years of dedicated service deserve that I do it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Hugo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

The rooms were huge with impeccable modern interior. Wifi is free (although only 2 devices can use it). You pay around 9 euros for breakfast but the selection was varied.The staff were very accommodating and I could honestly say that the service was great, even at the hotel bar.

It is recommended though if you wish to stay in the Boa Vista area and intend to spend most of your time there (Foz do Douro, Molhe etc.) Casa da Musica is within walking distance.

I could say this hotel was perfect apart for the fact that it is quite far from the city center.Nevertheless, cab rides to Aliados and the surrounding areas only cost somewhere between 5-7 euros--not that bad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aby_Was_Here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very high service hotel. extremely polite and profissional staff and very competent.

Free fast wifi. Very good room, trendy, modern and very well maintained.facilities.

Quite difficult to park you car.

The area seems very safe.

Breakfast: 9€ (did not try). We booked the room trough the hotel website (only 45€ on a weekday for truly 4 star hotel...).

SPA: The team SPA services were very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinaferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I was afraid from the reviews, specially concerned about location. Hotel is WELL located. The bus 201 from Downtown ( near Estacao Sao Bento ) takes only 15 minutes. You also have the subway close ( 10 minutes ride ). The Hotel is a truly 4 stars. Fantastic bed, linens, huge bathroom and great service. The also have 4 computer with free internet free for guests. If you like the seaside, the Hotel is located 15 minutes from the beaches ( same bus the other way), where you can walk and then take bus 500 to downtown. I will surely recommend the Hotel for price, location and confort.

Room Tip: Had room 512 facing the street side, the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseEduardoBtesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nice, clean, spacious and friendly hotel with modern amenities! particularly convenient for those with personal means of conveyance. This hotel offers excellent prices on rooms and breakfast, but beware of room service as it could be overpriced. We asked for a flask of hot water and was charged 6 Euros for it! Recommended for couples and business travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amathai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
2 km away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#7 of 111 in Porto
1,141 reviews
3.9 km away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#8 of 111 in Porto
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
3.7 km away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.4 km away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BessaHotel Boavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BessaHotel Boavista

Address: Rua Doutor Marques de Carvalho 111 | Boavista, Porto 4100-325, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Porto
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#10 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#15 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $103 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BessaHotel Boavista 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Porto's prestigious Boavista district, a few minutes' from Casa da Musica, BessaHotel offers a fitness centre and a Turkish bath. Free WiFi is available. At BessaHotel we dress Porto with design and a new concept: The B Concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your BessaHotel Boavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bessa Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing