We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BessaHotel Boavista
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Great value for tourists as well as business people. The hotel is tastefully modern and impeccably clean. The room is modern comfortable and offers all the amenities. Bathroom is clean, modern and a pleasure to use. The hotel offers a restaurant and breakfast in nice facilities and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Location is fairly central on Avenida Boavista, close to everything in Porto.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and quiet as the hotel is not on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rgoldchain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Located in a very busy area in Boavista, surround the supermarket, restaurant, pharmacy, doctors, clinics, cosmetic areas, food, bakery, etc etc, easy to take uber and taxis , lots of people waking around, close to the touristic areas... other hand this hotel offers to little for the prices, there is no enough machines in gym if you're active and young... there is no light inside the hotel corredores, 6/7 floor where the suites are a bit different but still not justification for the prices. Need to improve in terms of number of staff, money spend to have more equipment special when became to welcome children with parents. There is few things need to change to really transform this hotel in a 5 star and amazing space quality/price!

Hope this helps everyone

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Kokluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Great rooms..lots of hot water, rooms really nice! Breakfast was excellent as well! It' very modern in design, very earth friendly with the hallway lighting, the bed was very comfortable, the front desk people were always friendly. It was a bit out of the way of the downtown business district but we were on a coach so it didn't matter for that.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My room was prePaid online Via booking.com by my company but when I arrived they asked me for the same credicard.
Since this was my boss credit I did not have it. So, they asked my boos to provide a picture of his credit card.
Credit card processing is my job and this is not legal!
Also they have had paper on the fromt desk with the credit card detail (number + exp date) that anyone could see.
After we wonder how credit card details are stolen! Not a surprise when we see hotels managing payments like this.
I'm going to write a message the Amex to request an Audit!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank remibrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I have been there with my wife on a business trip, but stayed another night for holiday.
We came early, around 12:00 noon, and I had to shower and dress. The receptionist made a special effort and gave us a room before the usual schedule.
The hotel is nice, room are in good size, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast in the -1 floor has good variety. Parking is under the hotel with extra cost of 7 or 8 Euors (I don't remember...).
Location is in Boavista, right next to the stadium, near major traffic routes.
Recommended.
Try to take rooms on the view side, not the street side.if you are a couple, there are rooms with real king size bed, and those with 2 single beds connected..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank boazsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porto hotels
2 km away
Vincci Porto
Vincci Porto
#7 of 111 in Porto
1,135 reviews
3.9 km away
The Artist Porto Hotel & Bistro
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Porto
Crowne Plaza Porto
#8 of 111 in Porto
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Mercure Porto Centro Hotel
3.7 km away
NH Collection Porto Batalha
0.4 km away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BessaHotel Boavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BessaHotel Boavista

Address: Rua Doutor Marques de Carvalho 111 | Boavista, Porto 4100-325, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Porto
#8 Family Hotel in Porto
#10 Romantic Hotel in Porto
#15 Luxury Hotel in Porto
Price Range: $104 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BessaHotel Boavista 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Porto's prestigious Boavista district, a few minutes' from Casa da Musica, BessaHotel offers a fitness centre and a Turkish bath. Free WiFi is available. At BessaHotel we dress Porto with design and a new concept: The B Concept! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your BessaHotel Boavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bessa Hotel Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing