We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, central, everything you need apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Living / Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room Living / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Twin Bedroom (Double)
Twin Bedroom (Double)
Twin Bedroom (Double)
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
View from Double Bedroom
View from balcony (Clérigos Tower Church)
View from balcony (Douro river)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Welcome Basket
Access keys
Staircase
Building Front Door
Street Sign
Floor Plan
oportodowntown|84 Location Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porto, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vicki B
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic, central, everything you need apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This 3rd floor apartment is central to everything. Has everything you need, owners lovely people. They make your stay so nice, nothing is to much, they are just a message or phone call away. Would have no hesitations recommending this apartment to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Vicki, they are much appreciated! We are delighted that you had a good experience and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you decide to revisit Porto in the future! Obrigado! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnreed3...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Central Porto base”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is well located near the River Douro, restaurants and main sights. Accommodation is good for a family of four; the kitchen is well equipped, but we did not do any cooking as snacks and food are so good in Porto. The owner was very attentive. We had two sets of keys so everyone was free to come and go as they pleased. Access from the airport is good via the Metro once you master the ticketing system; luggage will roll down the hill to the flat; the return trip up the hill may be best in a taxi. We have no hesitation in recommending the flat. John

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comment John! We are delighted that you had a good experience and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again if you decide to revisit Porto in the future! Obrigado! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
1 review
“Our stay may 2017”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our time in Porto very much. The accommodation was comfortable and Francisco communicated well on our arrival to ensure smooth take up of the apartment. Would recommend although you need to accept the nighttime
noise levels in this downtown location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your comment John. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we would be delighted to welcome you back in a future occasion! Obrigado! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickey S
1 review
“I WOULD ABSOLUTELY STAY HERE AGAIN,,THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Fabulous place,,Super clean,location central and easy to navigate from.We were late in arriving at our booking but were still met with attention and lots of info,,,port wine and sardines ..nice touch.. Don't hesitate to book this Porto location,,,you will love it.. Vickey. Vancouver British Columbia Canada

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comment Vickey, it was a great pleasure to have you as our guests! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would be thrilled to welcome you back in a future occasion! Obrigado! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrozov
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing downtown experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Francisco's apartment was better than anticipated. A short walk from the metro station, we found it a lovely, tidy, well equipped place. Comfortable beds, close to all the downtown sights, clean and airy. Francisco replied timely, and even accommodated us when our plane arrived several hour late. Thanks, Francisco! We hope we can come stay at Downtown Porto Apartment again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comment, it was a great pleasure to have you as our guests! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would be thrilled to welcome you back in a future occasion! Obrigado! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing