We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$95
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$116
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$86
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Prestige(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
2
5
19
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
5
19
7
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I’ve been there several times and going again. The hotel has two principal advantages:
1) Price
2) Location
Neither is beaten by any other hotel in the similar location

Well anyone shall consider that the cheapest room are really small and without anything that might be omitted. The only weakness is that the cheap rooms are often used by smokers although they are non-smoking. And the smell remains there...

Staff is friendly and competent.

Breakfast is in relation with the price.

I would not go there for a honeymoon but I like it for business trip when anything I need is a bed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stepan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

A great hotel for budget travellers such as backpackers, and those who prefer to save money on a hotel to have more for having fun at the city centre. Definitely not recommended for single female travellers (with exception of backpackers with experience from less developed countries), couples who'd like to make love in the hotel, and anyone who would need to stay in a hotel for a longer time for ex. to do some work etc. This is a hotel for all those who want to spend their evening in the city centre, and inside a hotel just read a book or watch the movie at their own tablet/laptop.

Location is excellent for both walk to the City centre and its Grand place (just 10 mins. mostly via pedestrian zone, by shops and fast-foods) and key transport locations: metro Rogier is just 2 mins. walk, and Railway station "Nord" just 5-10 mins. walk.

Receptionists spoke fairly good English, and were pretty nice. This is more personal place than standard hotels where staff fakes nice personalities.

The rooms are pretty ugly, with old furniture, and especially the bed and matrace can be a problem to those who are sensitive to these things. No carpet - bring your own sandals or slippers. Room was very small, but it had a small place with a small table and a chair.

There is either a toillet on a floor, or only a shower (3rd and 5th floor). This is the most uncomfortable thing at the hotel. However some rooms have their own toilets and some even shower or bath - make sure you ask for this explicitly.

Breakfast consist of just flakes (i.e. no muesli etc.), apples, oranges, milk and yoghurt, or just eggs and "fake cheeses" that contain chemical preservatives. Plus black tea and coffee with bad taste.

There was noise from other rooms, resp. you can hear when people unlock/lock and open/close their rooms, so all those sensitive for quitness at night should better book another hotel.

I liked this hotel the most when I was walking the nice pedestrian road to Grand place, with a feeling I can enjoy the money I saved at the hotel. Or when buying great French wine for good price at one of the supermarkets just 3 mins. from the hotel - Carefour in the Shopping mall on a way to the Grand place, or the one in the "skyscraper" on Avenue du Bouleverd (from the hotel towards Metro stop Rogier, then turn right, the shop is in a lower floor of a nearby office building). Definitely recommended for backpackers or single male travellers, but not for couples, females or all those who care about a nice room.

Room Tip: Showers are on 3rd and 5th floow - prefer to ask these floors, it is easier to walk one floor up or down to a toilet, than to a shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hotel is not a super class hotel but it is good!!! for the price, the accomodation is very nice and competitive. People who are not happy of the service expect too much and hope to pay less. This hotel have a competitive price and the service is at this height. I would recommend it for tourists or for Business group. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maruele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Many are very rude in their evaluation of this hotel. Yes, it is a chaep and worn down place, but what can you expect for 40 Euro including breafast in the best location in the city?

New Galaxy is at metro Rogier and right next to Sheraton, Hilton and Crown Plaza, on the edge of the pedestrian central district and 10 minutes walk from Grand Place. Yet the area is quiet at night and completely safe. So much for location.

The hotel is a narrow building squeezed in between others and with reception, WiFi and breakfast / TV room on the ground floor. Each floor has 8 rooms, all very small and only some with toilet and bath. If not, then you use toilet and baths on each floor. All is rather old and shabby, but it is clean and my bed was fine. I never had to queue for neither toilet nor shower and all worked perfectly. TV-set was old but worked also fine, having some 10-15 French and Belgian channels.

The included breakfast gave a choice of 4 types of bread, yoghurt, cereals, milk, juice, tea and coffee (several types of coffee from a machine). There was also fresh fruit. The staff was kind and helpful. No attitude or anything, just plain friendly.

So if you only need a bed to sleep in and a bite before leaving in the morning, this is fine. Its not like a 3- or 5-star place, but I stayed for 3 nights cheaper than one night in a standard 3-star place. So it worked for me.

Room Tip: Select rooms to the back if you want to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jacob57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Frankly, I'm surprised why this hotel is even being allowed to operate at all -- aren't there standards at all being imposed by the city government or Belgian tourism authority for doing commercial business of places that are purportedly called "hotels"? And considering that the EU offices are even in the same city! This hotel is seedy, dirty, and too expensive for the dump it offers. Our room was not even a room, I suspect -- it was merely the other end of a hall which was walled off -- yes, it was that narrow. The wardrobe is a couple of plywood stuck to the wall with a so-called door which was just a plank of wood that didn't even close. The thin hangers were the most twisted I ever saw. Then of course we never dared put in our clothes because we were sure they would come out either eaten by bugs or ripped by the rough and uneven wood surfaces which even had nails sticking out. Obviously, this was not the work of a carpenter. The linen were soiled, they didn't even bother to change them -- truly disgusting -- the floor was another similar story. The worst thing was that the walls were paper-thin, we could hear all sorts of noises and screams from the next room (in early evening even!) that are better heard in a bordel. Breakfast was reasonably better than expected. The receptionist (though I think it could have been the owner himself -- elderly guy) was a scowling individual, and demanded payment in cash up front, and I didn't even get a receipt. The only good thing about it was the location -- close to the underground metro and the train station. Everything else is awful. So avoid!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CygniCygni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews