We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Pavlos Rooms(Livadia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
39
19
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
19
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpropertykissamossheetschaniahoney
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

First I had to get over the heartstopping experience of driving from Chania to Livadia. We were only pushed to the roadside by one of the large coaches returning with day trippers from Elephonisis to Chania and only had our wing mirror clipped once by a speeding local - quite an experience, would recommend you do not drive at night!
Had a one bed villa with own pool, overlooking sea - totally private. Had a great week here relaxing and chilling out.
However, on the downside the Villa probably needs upgrading now and the bed was very hard - was really feeling it at the end of the week.
Very easy drive to Elephonisis - on the map the road looked like a rough track - actually looks as if it has been recently upgraded and tarmacked - took approx. 15 mins by car. Would try to avoid visiting on Sundays if possible as absolutely mobbed.
One of the more expensive places we stayed at 200E per night which as a comparison was really quite expensive to other 4 star places we stayed in in Paleochora.
However the overall experience, combined with the excellent and extremely cheap food served in the bar area in the evening was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoJoTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful luxury rooms in villas, any villa has 4 rooms that share a massive kitchen fully furnished and living room and a swimming pool, sea view of course! 12 min to reach elafonissi beach. I just would like to stay there again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank siss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Booked the room via telephone, excellent location, the room was superb, the hospitality of Lefteris was excellent, the dinner was divine. The only flaw we found there was n't any breakfast and the pool water was really cold.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just when you think you have seen all the best of Crete, and suddenly end up in this corner of the island, you realize that until now you have missed the best. Beautifully located on the hill, right over the sea, this is the diamond of all accommodations I've ever seen. Gorgeus villas, all with their different character and design, modern but still traditional, fully equipped with private pools - making you feel you're in paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanadisplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The staff at Amygdalia are amazing - they can't do enough for you. I can't say I enjoyed the road to Livadia - from Kissamos then expect very narrow roads. The road down to the Taverna at Livadia has a lot of hairpin bends and should not be done at night. The welcome at the end of the journey is second to none. The gorgeous Georges can't do enough for his guests. Not too sure where he was on our last morning but that's another story. The villa has everything you need for a romantic holiday

Room Tip: if you have problems with walking up stairs/heights etc then choose a villa closer to the Taverna
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caffypyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews