We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
New Modern Villa Apt, Pool, 2mins stunning Bottom Bay Beach,Ideal for 1 or 2 guests, Peace and Quiet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Modern Villa Apt, Pool, 2mins stunning Bottom Bay Beach,Ideal for 1 or 2 guests, Peace and Quiet
HI MEET DUKE MY HANDSOME AKITA / GERMAN SHEPHERD CROSS AND NOT FORGETTING HORACE THE TORTOISE PALM FRINGED STUNNING BOTTOM BAY BEACH. A STONES THROW AWAY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
New Modern Villa Apt, Pool, 2mins stunning Bottom Bay Beach,Ideal for 1 or 2 guests, Peace and Quiet
HI MEET DUKE MY HANDSOME AKITA / GERMAN SHEPHERD CROSS AND NOT FORGETTING HORACE THE TORTOISE
PALM FRINGED STUNNING BOTTOM BAY BEACH. A STONES THROW AWAY
GLORIOUS BOTTOM BAY BEACH
NAUTICAL THEME BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED. OPTIONAL TWO SINGLES OR SUPER KING SIZE BED
TWO SINGLE BEDS OPTIONAL
VIEW OF THE SWIMMING POOL FROM THE BEDROOM
THE MOTTO SAYS IT ALL!
CONTINUING THE NAUTICAL THEME, THE PASSAGE FROM THE SITTING ROOM TO THE BEDROOM
GREAT SHOWER
ALL MOD CONS, TOASTER OVEN, HOB, COFFEE MAKER, BLENDER, COFFEE GRINDER,VEGETABLE STEAMER,FONDUE SET
DINE ALFRESCO ALL YEAR ROUND IN YOUR OWN PIECE OF PARADISE
CHAMPAGNE DARLING
RELAX WITH A SUNDOWNER
PICNIC TIME
CRANE BEACH VOTED ONE OF THE TOP TEN IN THE WORLD
ENJOYING THE MOUNT GAY REGATTA
CHEEKY MONKEY YOUR BEST TO CATCH THE BUS!!
TIME FOR SUNDOWNERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bottom Bay, Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
loveroftr...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful apartment for 10 days in March.
It was lovely, Diana the owner had thought of everything.It was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and it had everything we needed.
The apartment is part of a Villa which is completely self contained, it is on the ground floor with its own private entrance and garden which is very secluded. The pool is shared with the owner, but that is not a problem as we had it to our selves a lot of the time The apartment is only a few minutes walk to Bottom Bay which is beautiful.
We hired a car for part of our stay, which we think is essential for shopping and seeing other parts of the Island, although the maps are useless and the road signs are non existent on the east coast,( much better on the west coast) throw the map away and buy a compass instead!
The weather was glorious and we had the most amazing time, we spent a lot of time in the garden with Duke, Diana's adorable dog, he's a gentle giant and a real softie. We loved the apartment and would recomend it to anyone.
Thank you Diana and Duke for sharing your lovely home with us

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you too for your very kind compliments. We loved having you both staying with us and sincerely hope you will return one day. DIANA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Diana is the hostess with the mostest! Duke the Dog is a happy friendly great big wuss woof. And Checkers the Turtle will change your impression of “only a turtle” forever with her intelligence.
Apartment was clean, beautifully appointed. Bedroom was large, the bed a king and very comfortable with quality linens. Diana had left all sorts of breakfast things so I didn’t have to rush to the store.
A stunning beach is within a 5 minute walk and many other fabulous beaches are a short drive away. Don’t miss a walk along the mighty cliffs of the Atlantic - incredible views.
Eat in or there are many great restaurants also just a short drive, particularly 3 at The Crane Resort following Happy Hour...and happy it is.
I had only one complaint: I had to leave:(. Thanks Diane. See you next time, Roomie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejonsmi...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Host, Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Diana and Duke were literally the best host ever. From the beginning to end of our stay we were treated like family. The Villa was absolutely stunning. Very clean, modern, stylish, and has all the amenities you need. If you are visiting Barbados this is where you want to stay! Already planning our return trip. Truly, a pleasure to stay with you Diana and Duke! You are an inspiration and a blessing. Sending all the love to you from Ohio. Thank you again for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Just the perfect guests and we are looking forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle...
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had an excellent four weeks in the villa. There is a a private garden with a patio. The refreshing breeze blows through the trees. There are lights in the garden so we spent many evenings sitting outside in the cooler air. The villa is very well equipped. We used the kitchen with its extensive range of equipment to cook both large and small meals. The sitting room has a two setter sofa and an armchair. The shower is large and good quality towels are provided. We loved the bedroom with its huge bed. There are windows on both sides so the breeze blows over the bed.
There is air con and there are ceiling fans.
We loved the dog and the tortoise although they are not intrusive if anyone is allergic..
In our opinion a car is essential for people who want to explore the island. Diana arranged good quality car hire for us as well as taxis from and to the airport. The taxi fare was 25 American dollars.
We have already booked to go next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We loved having you stay and look forward to seeing you both next year Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding, superbly appointed property in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location is amazing with a stunning very quiet beach (Bottom Bay beach) just a short stroll away.There is a constant breeze to keep you cool and the patios' are perfect for sunbathing.The property itself is furnished to a very high standard and provides everything you could wish for in the kitchen area if you'r self catering.The beds are very comfortable and the solar heated shower is one of the best we have ever tried anywhere in the world.You are provided with clean towels and bed linen when you wish.Outside you have your own very private patio area, with tables chairs and a gas fired BBQ. You also have all day access to a very clean and welcome swimming pool.If you hire a car you can explore anywhere on the island very easily or you can use the local bus and access anywhere on the island for just 74p!( highly recommended).And last but not least is the charming host, Diana and her beautiful, friendly dog Duke.Diana is extremely knowledgeable about Barbados and always there to help if you need her, but never in your face.We miss them both very much.We can't wait to go back again and would recommend without hesitation.Jayne &Mark Johnson.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Jayne and Mark thank you so much for your kind words. It was a complete pleasure to have you stay and Duke seconds that! He stay on your deck the following night after you left waiting for a treat.
I sincerely hope you come and visit us again in the future,
very best wishes
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing