We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
COCOS Hotel Antigua(Jolly Harbour)
US$319
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Castle Hotel(Jolly Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$366
US$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$394
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Galley Bay Resort & Spa(Five Islands Village)(Great Value!)
US$1,080
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carlisle Bay Antigua(Saint Mary's)
US$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
599
387
124
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
387
124
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda spainfinity poolshuttle servicesushilocal beachesbeach shuttlecarmichaels restaurantall inclusive optionall inclusive plannest beachfree shuttlesteak nightland roverbreakfast plansheer rocksmain restaurantmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Sugar ridge for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay! The rooms were spacious and very clean, AC worked very well! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with arranging shuttles to and from the beach or to dinner! I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank csaona23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thankyou for staying with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The accommodations were beautiful. The resort only has 60 rooms. The bed was super comfortable as well as the pillows. The treatments at the spa were perfectly at Aveda standards. We only at breakfast here at the hotel and a salad once. It was good, however we explored the area and tried other places. The views from the infinity pools are a must. Staff was friendly a little slow paced for me.

Room Tip: higher the room number the better view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018


Thankyou so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review we really appreciate it.
We are so proud to be the only Aveda spa in The Eastern Caribbean, so it’s fabulous for us to read you loved your rewards trip.
Please don’t wait too long before coming back to see us all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The staff were all super sweet and fabulous! A great vacation. It was quiet this time of year and it was perfect. We had our own plunge pool on the deck. Bed was very nice and firm. Breakfast was including with our stay and the eff benedict was delicious!
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RizzoJuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

So lovely to read you had a good time with us.
We couldn’t agree more about breakfast and love the Eggs Benedict too.
Don’t wait too long before coming back to see us all .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

The check in process was simple and there is a welcome drink. The rooms are on an incline and can be accessed by either walking or calling for transportation. I chose to walk as it was an opportunity to exercise. The room was tidy and comfortable. The AC unit worked very well also.

I was not a big fan of the restaurant as the service was slow and the menu was very limited.

Other than that, I had a comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank BrentonHilaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We’re pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sorry to hear you didn’t love dining with us ... we have noted your comments and will pass along to relevant staff members.
Please come back and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We earned 3 nights at Sugar Ridge from Aveda. We got a king room with a very private balcony (with a great view) and a plunge pool. The room was very clean, had US-style outlets, and was more than big enough for two of us. The plunge pool (and all 3 of the other pools on the property) was not heated, but it was in the high 80s the whole time we were there and the cool water was refreshing. The infinity pool at Carmichael's got the most sun and was the warmest pool. Every single person who worked there was very nice to us (we were a little worried, being a same-sex couple, because it is technically illegal there - but we had no problem with anyone at the resort).
The Aveda deal included a 60-minute, full-body massage for each of us. This was probably the best part of the trip -- best massage of my life, and my partner agreed. Each of our masseuses asked how much pressure we liked before she started, and checked in a couple more times throughout to make sure the pressure was not too much (they were Swedish massages, deep-tissue).
The restaurants at the resort were shockingly expensive (until we went into town one day for lunch and found that every restaurant charges an arm and a leg for food here). Expect to spend a minimum of $60 for dinner for two (not including drinks or tip) at the Sugar Club, and a minimum of $75 at Carmichael's. The food at both places was VERY GOOD. You really won't get a better deal anywhere else in Jolly Harbour. We are both vegetarian and there were plenty of options for us. We ate at Carmichael's more often than Sugar Club, despite the price, because the food was so good and they had more options. And you can't beat the sunset view at Carmichael's (it is worth the Very Steep climb up the hill).
Finally, the resort offers a free shuttle to Turner's Beach, where you also get two free lounge chairs under an umbrella (non-Sugar Ridge guests pay $5 for lounge chairs). We rented snorkel gear for $20 there and saw lots of beautiful fish out by the rocks. They have a set schedule posted for the shuttle, but the guy who drove us said we can just have the restaurant at Turner's call him and he would pick us up whenever we wanted to leave. That was very nice, because the shuttle is not listed to run at all between 12 - 3pm, and we wanted to go back at 1. No problem.
Overall, I would highly recommend Sugar Ridge. If we come back to Antigua, we will stay there again.

Room Tip: stay in late May for amazing weather and feeling like you have the whole place to yourself
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malaena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M, Public Relations Manager at Sugar Ridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are so delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate that you took the time to write such an in-depth review and we are sure other readers will find it helpful.
Please don't wait too long before coming back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews