We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Keith F

THE Place to stay in Koh Samui

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2019via mobile
Best location in Samui if you are looking for a quiet quality pristine location with great service. The villas are spacious, the plunge pools are actually great sizes and the craftsmanship is beautiful. The beach is nice, and there are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance. Just out front of the hotel is a street full of massage places, minimarts, quality restaurants, great street food, and all the conveniences you could want with in walking distance.
Two drawbacks in my eyes. There is currently construction going on at the resort next door so throughout the day there is noise.
The second drawback (which may be a positive in others eyes) is that at the beach they have waverunner/jetski rentals. They are noisy and ocean polluting, which in my opinion should not be allowed at any quality resort.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2019
Dear Keith F,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your fantastic review.

We are definitely delighted to hear your stay experience with us was of a comfortable and memorable one and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality we provided.

We are now looking forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.

With kind regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Beach
S$90
S$66
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$486
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    S$486
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
S$79
S$57
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$80
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$80
1.9 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$32
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$32
0.5 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$520
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$525
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    S$78
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$163
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Royal Muang Samui Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Choeng Mon
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
886
275
89
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
886
275
89
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spice zone private pool garden view family pool jacuzzi bath chaweng beach beautiful beach beach bar choeng mon beach thai style amazing hotel rain shower beach front fisherman's village zai massage thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2019

Hotel is highly recommended to people who want to explore the quiet and peaceful side of koh samui. Hotel location is great with many restaurants (international and thai food) and convenient stores (7-eleven & family mart) just outside. Stayed in the one bedroom family pool suite (room303) Everything was excellent except for the pool. It seems like only the water level of my pool drops. I was able to observe that the water level of the pools in the neighbouring rooms were always filled to the brim.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear Alan N,


We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you for your very nice review for us on this site.

We aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so we are delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked our property and the facilities of the resort. Thank you for your kind words!

We do appreciate your feedback as it gives us space to improve the shortcomings. I will make sure to address some related mentioned ensuring these will not happen in the future.

We are now looking forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2019

This place is absolutely perfect if after a relaxing all in one vacation. The villas themselves are beautiful, with their private pools. We stayed in a villa on the top level - try to book one of these as you get a beautiful sunset in the evening.
We stayed here for four days and had a great time. Choengmon Beach is much nicer than main beach Chaweng, it's a lot more beautiful and quieter than the other touristy beaches in Koh Samui.
We also had dinner every night at the villas restaurant - normally I hate doing this, but the menu was so great and the location of eating right on the beach made it hard to resist. We also did the Thai Buffet evening they did on a Thursday night - highly recommend. The buffet breakfast was also very good - huge options of cuisine to choose from - although not so good for the waistline :)
Staff were very helpful also.
If looking for a 5 star place in Ko Samui, where you can quite literally go from pool directly to beach and then back again this is the perfect choice.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrymck20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear kerrymI2161ZG,

Wow, what an amazing recommendation here on TripAdvisor!

Your review as excellent means that we have succeeded to reach our goals providing an unforgettable experience during your vacation. Thank you for such an encouragement.
I am certain the team will be delighted to hear it.

My team and I are really pleased and happy with the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

Anytime again. Very good rooms and very quiet surroundings. Very nice also not to be directly in the big hustle and bustle (approx. 2 km long shopping street) of Koh Samui, but to be reached by the free shuttle service of the hotel to the sister hotel very fast within 10 minutes. The return journey can also be made via the free shuttle service or with four persons a taxi costs only 400 Bath (taxi costs for 2 persons are 300 Bath). Of course there is also a possibility to go out around the hotel (approx. 200 meters short shopping street). The beach is ideal because of its fine sand and a shallow bank, which also allows you to swim in the calm sea at low tide.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Dear Mobile63179202044,

Warmest greetings from Royal Muang Samui Villas, Thai Tradition & Intimate Hospitality!

We would like to thank you for choosing as accommodation of choice on your recent holiday getaway and for taking your valuable time sharing your fantastic review.

We are definitely delighted to hear your stay experience with us was of a comfortable and memorable one and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality we provided.

We are now looking forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.


With kind regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

The rooms are very huge, you have terrace or even your own pool. The villas are situated in a beautiful tropical garden full of plumerias :-) The beach is rather small, sand is white, the water in the sea is very calm (no waves). There are some sellers on the beach, but the are not loud and pushy. They organize nice dinners on the beach with live music.
Outside the resort there are some restaurants. The hotel is close to airport.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monika I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Dear Monika_Warszawa_1974,

We are delighted that you had a nice experience with us and thank you for your nice review for us on this site.

Your recommendation about the room, the villas are situated in a beautiful tropical garden, sand is white on the beach, and nice dinners on the beach with live music is much appreciated.

We are definitely delighted to hear your stay experience with us was of a comfortable and memorable one and you enjoyed the facilities and hospitality we provided.

We are now looking forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.

With Warmest Regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

We spent two weeks of holiday in this wonderful resort. The staff is incredibly sweet and helpful.
The beach is lovely although not a desolated beach from known movies and pictures if that is what you are looking for. Breakfast is really good. The swimming pool is really great. The room is wonderful. If you are with more then 3 in your family then booking a two bedroom is not over luxury. Asking for a mosquito net is a good idea any time during the year.

The private pool is really great. Price quality: 4,5 stars. I do think however that in high season the resort is a bit too crowded but we were there in March 2019... so Prices at the resort are a bit steep to be honest ($ 8 for a cocktail or $ 12 for a pizza) but all of Thailand prices have gone up to be honest. Anyway: 4,5 for the resort and 5 for staff!

Room tip: My tip for management is installing a mosquito net a year round!
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Getaway23150119552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Muang Samui S, Group Operation Manager at Royal Muang Samui Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Dear Getaway23150119552,


We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience with us and thank you for your very nice review for us on this site.

We aim to make our guests feel truly welcome and comfortable throughout their time with us and so we are delighted to learn that this was noticed and that you liked our property and the facilities of the resort.

Comments like yours reinforce our belief that we are going in the right direction!

We are now looking forward to the possible opportunity to welcome you to stay with us again on your future holiday calendar.

Best regards,

Panuchanart Charoenpol
Group Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews