We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Supper food ”

A Little Taste of Home
Ranked #21 of 2,639 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: Let's travel! Visit different beautiful corners of our planet by savoring their dishes here! Every place on earth is filled with happy moments and mind-blowing flavors. Food is one of the best indulgences in life, a discovery, a delight to the palate, and a learning experience. Every country has wonderful foodstuff, which is unique, either because of the way it is made or because of where it grows. We choose some of these for you to taste, favorites from around the globe. We are proud to prepare for your global food journey, with dishes full of history and stories. Our food is: Nutritious, healthy & wholesome - home food made with care Made with fresh & flavorful ingredients – we prepare daily Simple– you know what you are eating and is well described for you Relish a friendly service in a relaxing environment. Tells us your favorite food and we will make it for you and your friends.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Best food ever we have the tagine and meatballs was really tasty it is really supper Excellent with best service can't wait to come back

2  Thank anitatravl213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I read the reviews of this truly impressive restaurant..
1 ) place is clean
2 ) service : kind knowledgeable about what they sell ..very helpful !
3 ) most important the food ... as you can see very nice presented (this is cooked with love ) and explained by the waiter!
4 ) prices very fair compered to other places we have been !

3  Thank mariaaass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Maria , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We ended up going here based on other reviews from TripAdvisor.we were thoroughly impressed.the food was delicious and the atmosphere was great
Service was really good and friendly

If we are ever back to Athens this restaurant is a definite revisit

Really thank you for the great job

3  Thank sofia0666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear sofia , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Well no not really ! Ok initially I thought after reading the reviews on here that either 1) the owner has a very big internet savvy family or 2) the food here includes a mind control drug !!
Actually it's neither, after enjoying the most amazing culinary experience I have ever experienced on holiday I realise it is the combination of 10/10 food with 10/10 service. Out waiter of South African roots (just to call you out as we never asked your name) was so knowledgeable, polite and attentive without ever being over the top. As for the food it was just so tasty and the combination of flavours made even traditional dishes, as they say, extra special with their own twist.
The meatballs were to die for, falafel spot on, fried cheese unbelievable and that was just out shared starters. Lamb for both of us - one leg of and one tangine had to be eaten very slowly to ensure total satisfaction they were that good.
In short if you want amazing food, impeccable service that won't hurt you wallet go here!
One small point, which to be fair is a problem all over Greece/Europe is now that we English are used to smoke free eating it does seem a step back when smokers sitting near you light up throughout the night. But even that would not stop us from returning.

4  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Dave , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

It was quite difficult to find a good restaurant in gazi area in Athens. My friends suggested this restaurant and really I was surprised by the quality of food, the taste and the service. The prices are not exaggerated. Try the meatballs with the cherry sauce... it is a must !!!!!!

4  Thank Johnweeseda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHMAD A, Owner at A Little Taste of Home, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Johnweeseda , thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback and recommendation. We are glad you liked the food and the service. Our efforts go to make our customers feel at home when they visit us. Ahmad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Little Taste of Home also viewed

 

Been to A Little Taste of Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing