We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
683
199
49
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
199
49
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant tenth floor syntagma square perfect location excellent hotel indoor pool where breakfast is served an amazing view shopping and restaurants walking distance restaurant staff rooms are large modern hotel roof garden loved this hotel star hotel greek islands
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

A former governement building in utter disrepair transformed into one of the best hotels in Athens, sparking the transformation of the surrounding area. Unbeatable location if you wish to be near Syntagma Sqr and Monastiraki. Amazing views from the roof top bar

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tassos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Electra Metropolis Hotel at your recent visit and for taking the time to share your kind comments.
Guest satisfaction is our main concern and it is always a pleasure for us to hear from our valuable guests that their expectations were met.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here a couple of times when in Athens and it is by far the best place I’ve stayed in the City. It’s a lovely hotel with a luxurious feel. For a large hotel it doesn’t have a bland corporate feel either as hotels often can. The rooms are lovely. Breakfast is fab. Rooftop pool is great. And the views from the roof are unbeatable. If I had to pick any fault I would say that the restaurant is quite over priced and didn’t tempt me at all despite the view, I chose to eat across the road (which was lovely and a lot cheaper). That said the location is great so huge amount of food options nearby. For access to all the historical sights and the shopping area this place can’t be beaten. This place is def my first choice for Athens!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank hcb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Electra Metropolis Hotel at your recent visit and for taking the time to share your kind comments.
Guest satisfaction is our main concern and it is always a pleasure for us to hear from our valuable guests that their expectations were met.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Our stay(me and my wife) at the Electra Metropolis was very good. We had an issue on the room we were given the first day on the 6th floor. A lot of noise in and outside of the room(coming propably from the air circulation fans) and bad control of the air condition and smelly air in the room! We asked to change and fortunately the room on the 4th was nice. The hotel is located in the bustling city centre and there are lots of great bars and restaurants(whatever kind of food) nearby. May be the top attraction is the rooftop bar -restaurant where you can enjoy most breakfast -lunch-dinner-drinks with spectacular view of Athens and the Akropolis.

Room Tip: be careful of the noise and ventilation
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeronofAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Electra Metropolis Hotel at your recent visit and for taking the time to share your kind comments.
Guest satisfaction is our main concern and it is always a pleasure for us to hear from our valuable guests that their expectations were met.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Our stay at the Electra Metropolis was excellent. The room was super clean and the bed was great. The hotel is located in the bustling city centre and there are tons of great bars and restaurants nearby. At night you can go up to the rooftop bar and enjoy a spectacular view of Athens and the Akropolis.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your stay with us, we appreciate you!
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and as always, we most certainly look forward to seeing you again at Electra Metropolis Hotel.

Best Regards,

George Spyropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Great experience in this hotel with highest class service! Incredible rooms, delicious food, friendly staff, amazing roof top terrace restaurant with even more superb view to the Acropolis! Great location, everything easy to reach. Place which is definitely worth staying and getting great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SupahSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager E, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Electra Metropolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Electra Metropolis Hotel and providing feedback concerning your stay.

We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

George Spyropoulos

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews