We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Areos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
US$412
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centrotel Hotel(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$345
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Herodion Hotel(Athens)
US$206
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$446
US$367
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
333
251
60
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
251
60
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria metro stationarchaeological museumgreat boutiquelarge balconyhand held showerminute walknice hotelmini fridgevisit athens againcontinental breakfastbig citywalking distancegreek yogurtmain attractionshop on hopside streetstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Nice room, cleaner than clean. Very large balcony, and very large bathroom. Breakfast was 4-star hotel like, as was everything in my stay. Location was good; almost next door to the archeological museum and close to metro stations.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank Jaap H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I was a little nervous when I drove up to this hotel, but it's been one of my favorite places I've stayed. We spent a little extra to get a room on the 6th floor with a private balcony and the extra money was worth it. You can't get a better location and the staff is great. The breakfast is delicious - not your typical "American" cereal type thing you get at other places - eggs, bacon, and some Greek treats! The place is very modern and our bathroom is spacious with unique fixtures. The room we stayed in (603) was pretty small, but big enough for me and my husband. No room really for an extra cot, etc.

The hotel was very quiet except Friday night - there was a blues band playing which was pretty loud, but it was ok. I would choose this place again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money to get a bigger room with a private balcony. We had room 603 and were very happy with it.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I happened to stay in Areos for a couple of days during mid May... Based on the reviews in Tripadvisor, I decided to choose this place for the second leg of my journey in Athens. We had stayed in Centrotel for a couple of days earlier. Unfortunately because of my early flight, I had requested an early check in at 10:00 am. But even without a second thought, my request was turned down. This was a bit of a put off. Once we checked into our room at about 3:00 pm, we were disappointed to see the size of the room. Though we had taken a triple bedroom, the third bed was barely enough to accommodate our 13 year child. We were even told that we were upgraded. Wonder how a standard triple room would have been. He had to land up sleeping on our bed. Also there was absolutely no space to move in the room after placing our luggage which consisted of 2 big and 2 hand luggages. But the room itself was clean and tidy. It had a big balcony and the view of the mount Lycabettus outside was very nice during the night time. The bathroom was very spacious and well maintained. The housekeeping staff were polite and courteous. The breakfast was very average and repetitive. However I must say that the lady managing the breakfast in the restaurant was extremely rude in her behaviour. The worst person that we met in Greece (We were in Greece for 15 days and found the Greeks to be extremely friendly and hospitable people). The location of this hotel is somewhat convenient with about 15 minutes walk to the Exarcheia square which has some good restaurants. The Victoria square is about 10-15 minutes walk to board a metro. To summarise, I would say that this is a very average hotel for the price you pay. I would certainly prefer to stay at the Centrotel which is much better, cheaper and more conveniently located.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank mkams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well located close to everything. We can find all the necessary store around as Supermarket, bar, restaurant and tube station.
Our room was clean and spacious. We have a fridge where we could put our drink.
Unfortunately, the breakfast was basic and not too tasty.
The receptionist were nice and helpful and gave us nice tips.

This hotel is over price for what they are offering.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malemba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We just stayed for one night. Great room and clean bathroom. Breakfast with good selections. Staff very helpful. I had trouble with my laptop and printer and the night porter helped out absolutely brilliantly. The little cafƩ at the corner served the best Greek salad. All in all very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews